Fire-Roasted Corn Salad

Fresh corn is best between the months of July and September, making it a popular vegetable for a summer barbecue. Try it grilled and folded into this salad with bright cherry tomatoes and tangy feta cheese.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
Review 1 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erin92563
August 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great summer side dish
August 10, 2012
This corn salad is so tasty it is a shame summer isn't year round. I did make a few changes; I added more of everything. Especially for the sauce. I kept the oil the same proportion yet extra lime, and just about doubled the spices. My husband always complains when I don't add extra cilantro; says that it makes everything better!
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 2 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
memphisbelle
,Frisco
,TX
June 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice summer salad
June 2, 2012
The only tweak that I would give this salad is that it needed more seasoning than stated in the recipe. I doubled the cumin and chili powder, and then added a couple of more dashes of each. It needed it. I plan to put in avocado before serving!
Pros: Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megcro
Albuquerque, NM
August 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Summer Salad
August 18, 2011
This is a wonderful summertime salad for potlucks and parties. I never bring home leftovers and people always ask for the recipe. I love cumin, but I found the cumin seeds to be a little too much, and I use less oil than called for. I've also added chopped red bell pepper and it was great.
Review 4 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GloriTee
SoCal
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Salad
August 19, 2010
I've made this several times to take to potluck picnics. I never bring home leftovers! I do not add the cumin seeds, and as others have noted, use a little more lime juice and less olive oil (but do use a good olive oil). I've used all colors of cherry tomatoes as well as chopped garden fresh tomatoes (seeded and chopped). You cannot go wrong with this salad. My nephew used tortilla chips to scoop it up like a salsa!
Review 5 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarochka
Bay Area, CA
June 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent salad
June 23, 2010
This is such a simple and elegant dish!! I do agree with one of the reviewers about the cumin seeds - this is an acquired taste - so you might want to go easy on it. Other then that - love the recipe.
Review 6 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessB
Ca
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great corn salad
May 24, 2010
This is one of the family's favorite summer time BBQ salads! I have been making this every year for 4 years now! every time I make it I always have to give out the recipe.
Review 7 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ceej
Finger Lakes Region, NY
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An acquired taste.
May 15, 2010
I made this salad for a big family gathering. Mistake...The cumin taste is a little overpowering. Since I liked the concept of the grilled corn, I tweeked the recipe. First, no cumin, second I added a little olive oil, and some finely chopped spring onion. These changes have made it a new favorite for our family cookouts. Note: Once I even added some black beans and a little cilantro. Yum!
Review 8 for Fire-Roasted Corn Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinGrandma
Wichita,KS
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Side for Home or Picnic
May 14, 2010
The flavor layers were really great.
Took it to a "Mexican Pot Luck" and everyone enjoyed the flavors and the crispy texture.
Suggestions for weight-conscious...I use a bit more Lime Juice and Less Olive Oil to cut some fat. The second time I made the salad I used a large bag of frozen corn kernels. Put them on my grill pan, sprayed with my oil mister, and they grilled beautifully. (An easy way to make the salad when wonderful fresh sweet corn is not available.)