Fast Fish Tacos

Supermarkets, farmers markets and ethnic markets carry an ever-larger array of prepared salsas, from mild to hot, based on tomatoes or tomatillos, and including countless chili varieties. Salsas sold refrigerated in plastic tubs often have a fresher taste and texture than those in cans or jars. Sample what is available where you live until you find one you like.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fast Fish Tacos
Review 1 for Fast Fish Tacos
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Billykins
,Washington
,DC
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're perfect, with a small change
August 10, 2013
The recipe needed much more salt than was called for. Also, add some lime juice and mayo to the cabbage. Then, wow! I also topped them with a green tomatillo salsa that I made, but any green salsa would taste great with them. They were some of the the best fish tacos I've ever had and were super easy to make.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Fast Fish Tacos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beaucat
SC
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and delicious
May 4, 2011
Recipe comes together fast and is delicious. I normally add some additional spices and herbs to the fish. This is great for a light meal on a hot summer day.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Fast Fish Tacos
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CherylLovestoCook
austin, tx
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great quick meal
January 3, 2011
This meal is great, I used Fage yogurt in place of the sour cream and mixed chipotle sauce and chipotle tabasco in it to make a dressing. I also served it with blended black beans from the can and guacamole. I used Cod as the fish. I also made fresh corn and cut it from the ear as a condiment.
Review 4 for Fast Fish Tacos
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
francois
Lombard IL
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes needs more flavor
October 31, 2010
This recipe as written is too dry and restrained. I recommend tossing the cabbage with a light squeeze of lime juice and bit of mayonnaise. That plus more salsa and fresh cilantro will give this much better balance and flavor. When the cabbage is dressed lightly, you don't need any sour cream and the flavors are much better balanced right when you bite into the taco.
Review 5 for Fast Fish Tacos
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good foundation
April 30, 2010
I think it needs a little more omph, like more salt or spices and maybe a cilantro mayo/sauce instead of sour cream and plain cilantro. It was good, I'll make it again just with some changes