Easy Spaghetti Bolognese

This pasta sauce could not be simpler to prepare. After you combine the ingredients in a slow cooker, the sauce simmers to savory perfection, ready to be tossed with cooked spaghetti.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
Review 1 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gulfcoastcook
,FL
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and Easy
April 12, 2013
This is a simple recipe that tastes great. The bacon adds a smokiness and the milk cuts the acid in the tomato sauce. I use nonfat milk and mix turkey and beef to reduce the fat there also. The taste is the same.
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Review 2 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyWolf
,Pacific Beach
,WA
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy To Make
November 11, 2012
This recipe is not only easy, but tasty. My mom request it and I have made it and given it as a gift, and they always ask for the recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katedoo
,Chicago
,IL
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely a Keeper!!
April 16, 2012
My kids - all relatively picky - LOVE this recipe. It's so easy and very delicious!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mumgo
,Manheim
,PA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this recipe!
February 28, 2012
This is my husband's favorite recipe! Super easy! I serve it with some crusty garlic bread and a salad. Very good!
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nath
Quebec, Canada
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
January 29, 2011
This recipe was very easy to prepare and it tasted delicious. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. It's definitely a keeper!
Review 6 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Llg79
Pocono 's PA
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't get easier!
January 21, 2011
So easy, and tasted like it took all day! I used whole wheat pasta the second time I made this, and it was just as delicious.
Review 7 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ana775
October 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and delicious
October 3, 2010
After reading all the great reviews on this recipe, I made it tonight and it was a hit. My picky 2 yr old daughter who normally eats her spaghetti meatless, loved it! So perfect and tasty. Will be making this at least once a week for my family.
Review 8 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisafavorites
Viriginia
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Favorite
August 17, 2010
Love this recipe. My 11 year old asks for it by name. Great for company or for something different if you need to take a family a meal. Home run.
Review 9 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharmAussie
Atlanta, Georgia
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY quick and easy!
June 17, 2010
This recipe is terrific. I will never cook Spaghetti Bolognese any other way - this recipe tastes so authentic, as well.
It is amazing how fabulous the dish tastes with the addition of milk! I will never go back to another recipe for Spaghetti Bolognese!
Review 10 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
codie
Algonquin,Il
May 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
anytime meal
May 23, 2010
my sister-in-law made this recipe for mothers day. It was way better then going out to dinner!!!!! I can't wait to make it for my family.
Review 11 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurieAnn
Boston MA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Good!
May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. My husband prefers a bit more spice so I substituted 1 pound well drained italian sausage for 1 pound of beef and it kicked it up a notch! Either way, this is a winner for taste and value! Its the milk that does it!
Review 12 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venezia
Puyallup, WA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy weeknight meal or entertaining.
May 14, 2010
I have 'extended' family dinners once a week and this was perfect, fed everyone and then some! It was a big hit as well, they all want to know when it will be on the menu again.
Review 13 for Easy Spaghetti Bolognese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachbum1
Fort Myers Beach, FL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Bolognese!
April 30, 2010
I picked this recipe from Williams Sonoma catalog....it is easy, delicious and the leftovers (if there are any) are just as tasty a day or two later. I've made it several times over the last couple of months and if I go longer than a week or two, my husband asks for it. It's become a "hands down" favorite in our household!!