Easy Raspberry-Lemon Muffins

You can top the muffin batter with a coarse sugar, such as Demerara or turbinado, before baking. Or sprinkle the batter with leftover streusel topping or chopped toasted nuts mixed with brown sugar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Easy Raspberry-Lemon Muffins
Review 1 for Easy Raspberry-Lemon Muffins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seac88
,Houston
,TX
October 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for beginner bake
October 21, 2012
I was excited these muffins at first and then was a little disappointed. I took advice from other reviewers and added a whole lemon zest but it was not enough! More lemon and sugar could have definitely been added. These muffins taste great with a little butter melted on top. Next time I will definitely be adding more lemon zest, some vanilla extract, and maybe some cane sugar on top.
Pros: Quick, Easy
Cons: Taste
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Easy Raspberry-Lemon Muffins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SwissMissykins
,Victoria
,BC
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Taste like soap
July 20, 2012
I was excited to try these muffins, but the combination of nutmeg and lemon was not pleasant to me. I do like how these aren't too sweet, and the recipe went together quite easily. The batter was fairly sticky, so a bit tough to get into the muffin tins without spills.
Review 3 for Easy Raspberry-Lemon Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleInVT
Vermont
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy an Delicious
July 31, 2011
I made these as is and they are fantastic. Easy to make. I made a few muffins with blueberries and they are just as good.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Easy Raspberry-Lemon Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacMomma
West Hartford, CT
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeper for my recipe file
July 10, 2011
Great recipe. Loved by all. I made it with raspberries on this batch. I am looking forward to making them with blueberries the next time.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Easy Raspberry-Lemon Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAB415
Parker, CO
March 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Muffins!!
March 19, 2011
I've had a hard time finding homemade muffins I really like and this one was great! The nutmeg really adds something to them. The only thing I changed was I zested an entire lemon which came out to 1 1/2-2 Tbsp and I sprinkled brown sugar on top before they went in the oven. Definitely a must keep!