Dutch Apple Pancake

Also known as a German, or puff, pancake, this pancake puffs up because of the addition of eggs. Enjoy it for breakfast or brunch, garnished with a dusting of confectioners' sugar.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dutch Apple Pancake
Review 1 for Dutch Apple Pancake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamelaM
,San Francisco
,CA
Vacaville, CA
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and Delicious
June 23, 2013
Made this for breakfast this morning and followed the directions exactly. OMG!! This was outstanding. I was a little hesitant to try it because I always find pancakes to be too heavy and can barely finish one, but this was so light and the apples made it so fresh tasting. I dusted with powdered sugar and did not need syrup. On top of that, it was so easy to prepare. This will be part of my weekend breakfast rotation. I am going to try this with fresh/frozen peaches.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, light
Review 2 for Dutch Apple Pancake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniLinda
Palmetto, FL
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding for the 2 of you or for company
August 28, 2011
I have made this recipe for years and love it. It is easy to make and always a crowd pleaser! Perfect alone or with bacon on the side for a lovely breakfast for brunch dish. Serve with maple syrup. Easily serves 4.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Dutch Apple Pancake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angfre
copperas cove, tx
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
outstandig delicious
November 21, 2010
looked for a pancake which was close to my german "apfelpfannkuchen/apple pancake" and i'm so happy - this is really very delicious.
this is a keeper and will be on my brunch soon again.
thank you and "guten appetit".
Review 4 for Dutch Apple Pancake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandybeaches
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So so good
October 24, 2010
I normally don't venture off food network recipes, nor do I write reviews...but wow were these good. And sooo easy and super fantastic. A keeper, in fact may be served at Christmas brunch this year.
Review 5 for Dutch Apple Pancake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dippitydot
Novi, Michigan
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love making this pancake!
April 30, 2010
I make this pancake quite often and the aroma is that of an apple pie baking in the oven. The recipe calls for a golden delicious apple. I prefer a tarter apple so I substitute granny smith. Both work well in this recipe. The ingredients are simple and the preparation time is minimal. Approximately 30 minutes from start to finish.
Review 6 for Dutch Apple Pancake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlutenfreeJuliet
Pasadena, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to make and convert to gluten free
April 30, 2010
We have to be gluten free, so I'm always on the lookout for recipes that are either gluten free or easy to convert. This one's a winner. It's easy to substitute any gluten free flour for the all purpose flour, no xanthan gum or guar gum needed, easy to make, and it always turns out tasty, puffy, and still custard-like. I also sometimes add fresh blueberries and a squeeze of lemon over the apples for a tiny bit a tartness. Absolutely delicious!
Review 7 for Dutch Apple Pancake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinaD
Philadelphia, PA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Brunch Item
April 30, 2010
I have been making this recipe ever since it appeared in your catalog over 15 years ago. It is easy to make, delicious and makes a wow statement when you serve it to guests. It is one of my go to items for Sunday Brunch at home.