Cucumber and Avocado Summer Rolls with Mustard-Soy Sauce

Rich, nutty avocado is a great carrier of flavors, like the fresh herbs and cooling cucumber that star in these fresh rice-paper rolls. The savory dipping sauce features tart, sweet and salty ingredients that mimic an exotic salad dressing-fitting, as these rolls are like a salad that is eaten out of hand.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cucumber and Avocado Summer Rolls with Mustard-Soy Sauce
Review 1 for Cucumber and Avocado Summer Rolls with Mustard-Soy Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLMiller
,Green Bay
,Wi
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Added prawns
March 19, 2014
I added prawns to this and they were amazing both ways, Curfing the prawns kept the straight, cooking them in sesame oil add to the dish.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy
Review 2 for Cucumber and Avocado Summer Rolls with Mustard-Soy Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marnster
,Fergus
,ON
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG Amazing!
October 18, 2013
Made these for work-birthday treats!
Rave reviews. Easy to make! Tasty. Love the mint combination, would likely lessen the oil it floats to top anyways. Still need some though. I definitely will be making these again for my Easter Gala..
WOW.Thank you for this recipe-a keeper!
I would of included a photo but they went to quick!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cucumber and Avocado Summer Rolls with Mustard-Soy Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainy47
,Green Bay
,WI
July 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy, easy, light
July 11, 2012
I made these for my lunches this week. I recommend making them the morning of because one night I made them the night before and by lunch the rice paper was a little dry. Or maybe putting a damp paper towel in with them to help keep them soft. I'll try that tomorrow. My sauce was a little bland I thought. But I didn't have the rice bran. So maybe that's why. I made my own with lime juice, sriracha, a little sesame oil, & soy. I liked the little bit of spice & salty with the mint and cucumber. I also added a sprinkle of TrueLime on the filling along with some garlic sesame seeds before wrapping it up. I served it with a little pickled ginger on the side. As for 2 rice papers vs 1, I found both ways easy to wrap but you really have to be careful when only wrapping one. it rips pretty easy so go light on filling. Someone said they were trying to cut calories by only using one but there's only about 20 calories per wrapper. So I don't think that's a big issue if you'd rather use 2
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MarbleheadCook
Posted June 30, 2014
use plastic wrap to make ahead
Use plastic wrap to keep these fresh. By wrapping each one individually you can make them ahead of time and they won't dry out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cucumber and Avocado Summer Rolls with Mustard-Soy Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chend
,SC
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
June 16, 2012
These were surprisingly very easy to make! The rice paper is not too difficult to work with, just a little sticky. Very good mix of vegetables. The sauce is probably the best part- so good! Definitely would recommend this! Took me about an hour and a half to make.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Cucumber and Avocado Summer Rolls with Mustard-Soy Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hgraving
,Johnston
,IA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, Healthy, Easy!
April 24, 2012
These spring rolls are so tasty and I adapted them slightly to make them very healthy. I just used 1 spring roll wrap as they are very high in carbs and it worked just fine. I also omitted the oil in the dipping sauce which lessens the calories. I have also used different lettuces when my stored didn't have green leaf. Very adaptable and very yummy!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again