Crown Roast of Pork with Apple, Cranberry and Pecan Stuffing

This recipe makes enough stuffing to fill the cavity of the crown roast plus extra stuffing that can be cooked in a 2-quart baking dish, as instructed below. If desired, you can halve the stuffing recipe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Crown Roast of Pork with Apple, Cranberry and Pecan Stuffing
Review 1 for Crown Roast of Pork with Apple, Cranberry and Pecan Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arumorofspring
Monterey
August 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!!
August 22, 2011
I made this for my families Christmas dinner! Everyone LOVED it!!!! It was the quietest mean we have had in years!! ;-)
Pros: Yield, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Crown Roast of Pork with Apple, Cranberry and Pecan Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willcon
Atascadero, CA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Meal for Friends
December 29, 2010
This was such a hit with all our friends. The recipe was right on. They loved the presentation at the table. Was fun to do. Not hard at all. Thank You!
Review 3 for Crown Roast of Pork with Apple, Cranberry and Pecan Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nada
Orland Park, Illinois
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compliments Galore at Christmas Dinner
December 27, 2010
A great recipe even for a novice cook. The stuffing was exceptionally good and easy to make. The carmelizing does take longer than 15 minutes though and make plenty because everyone had seconds and loved it. Plan on a longer cooking time because my roast had 18 ribs and took about 2 1/2 hours. I also added a little rubbed sage to the salt and pepper when I seasoned the meat. Carved at the table, it made the celebration special.
Review 4 for Crown Roast of Pork with Apple, Cranberry and Pecan Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Northridge, CA
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The very best & Loved it
December 25, 2010
I order this Roast for Christmas day, I had placed a Christmas hold & received it on the 23rd-perfect. It was absolutely wonderful, ordering again next year. I made the stuffing separately, the flavor is beyond & the quality is first-class. If you are considering it, I say don't think twice , do it!
Review 5 for Crown Roast of Pork with Apple, Cranberry and Pecan Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebett
Burr Ridge, IL
September 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
25of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Gathering Meal
September 4, 2010
This was so delicious! I have NEVER made a Crown Roast before in fear that I might mess it up. But I got this recipe from Williams-Sonoma and it was just "fantabulous"--Everyone raved about it! It was simple and fun to make. It will be one of "Again For Sure" meals.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TreeAnn
Burlington VT
Posted December 2, 2010
TO DIE FOR!!!
What can I say other than it was absolutely delicious! Had for dinner the Friday after Thanksgiving while visiting friends. Simple to make and sooooo good! I"m definitely making my own for the next holiday! (Thanks, Janie!!!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)