Creamy Pearl Onions

Creamed onions are a seasonal favorite, especially on the holiday table. Pearl onions, traditionally any white onion less than 1 1/2 inches in diameter, are best for this dish. A number of different-colored pearl onions are available at well-stocked markets today, including white, yellow and purple.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Creamy Pearl Onions
Review 1 for Creamy Pearl Onions
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillysan
San Francisco, CA
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very yummy!
April 25, 2011
This was my first time making this recipe, but it turned out great! Everyone loved the flavor and appearance. I used frozen and peeled pearl onions, which saved lots of time.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive
Review 2 for Creamy Pearl Onions
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yazzie
Greenville, SC
November 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a crowd pleaser
November 17, 2010
I've used this receipe several times and it always gets rave reviews. Ifyou are invited to bring a side dish to Thanksgiving dinner, I highly recommend the creamy pearl onions.
Review 3 for Creamy Pearl Onions
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annicc
orlado,fl
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy and delicius
May 1, 2010
i love this recipe, really easy to prepare and fast to made
Review 4 for Creamy Pearl Onions
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amcd
phoenix az
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy and completely wonderful!
April 30, 2010
If you love onions and an easy, beautiful side dish that goes great with beef, pork or chicken then you'll love this recipe! It is simple and elegant and delicious. I always serve this at Thanksgiving as a special request from my brother.
Review 5 for Creamy Pearl Onions
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jtremcom
Sumter, SC
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pearl Onion Recipe
April 30, 2010
I am constantly looking for new ways to cook pearl onions for our Thanksgiving meal. I never baked them before and this method is simple and delicous! Big hit at the table, will do again!