Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff

To make beef stroganoff, use 1 lb. cooked leftover steak, such as beef sirloin or tenderloin, cut into 1-inch cubes. Add to the sauce along with the broth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
Review 1 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauralH
Williamstown, MA
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
February 3, 2013
I made this recipe and it did need a little extra so for those who want to add in a little extra flavor kick, add in 1 TBS worcestershire sauce and 2 TBS of marsala or to taste. I also substituted pork for beef and it came out very tasty. Great family favorite!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again, flavorful
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 2 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatherThomas
Minneapolis, MN
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sooooo good!
February 22, 2011
To be honest, I disagree with those who find this dish less than tasty. To my tongue, it has a wonderfully subtle and delicately-balanced flavor. I would wholeheartedly recommend it, and without reservation. (I did add sauteed beef tenderloin, by the way, which only contributed to the dish.)
Review 3 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Donnamarie360
Washington
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good good good
February 18, 2011
I made this tonight for a quick and easy meal. It is really good but it does need just a bit more flavor. I will make it again.
Review 4 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cville
Charlottesville, VA.
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, fast but bland
January 27, 2011
This was great for a very quick dinner but there is not enough depth of flavor. The other Wm.-Sonoma recipe for Beef Stroganoff on this site is much tastier and I would highly recommend skipping this one and trying the other one.
Review 5 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Stroganoff!!
January 5, 2011
This was the best stroganoff that I have ever made!!! it was super easy and affordable!!!! So much flavor!!! This recipe will become a regular in my house!
Review 6 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wenderz
Glendale, Ca
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really wonderful
October 7, 2010
Talk about comfort food! This was another very easy recipe that took no time to make. Tasted delicious and didn't have anything left over! Wouldn't make it all the time because of the butter but adding it to the dinner rotations! :)
Review 7 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKRM
Santa Rosa CA
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my new favorites
August 11, 2010
Was sceptical about this recipe but since I've made it-about a month ago-I've made it like 3 or 4 times. I plan on making it when I have company over, it's that good.
Review 8 for Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now I'm a fan of stroganoff
May 15, 2010
This is the first Stroganoff I've made, and maybe the best. As a lover of mushrooms, this dish was tasty, moist, delicious and EASY! The kind of recipe where all the ingredients are already at home. Making it again this week, this time with beef as recommended by recipe.