Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze

For best results, all the ingredients for this Bundt(R) cake should be at room temperature (about 70deg.F); none should feel cool to the touch. This can take about 2 hours for refrigerated ingredients. To hasten the process, soften the butter and cream cheese separately in the microwave at 10-second intervals, and place the eggs in a bowl of warm water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
Review 1 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coquus
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reduce flour by 1/4 cup
May 10, 2013
I've made this many times, and have changed the flour to 3 cups (vs. 3-1/4) to make a slightly more moist cake. It still has a pound cake texture, but isn't quite so dry.
I love this recipe--well worth making over and over again!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WS2006
,livermore
,ca
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family loved it!
January 16, 2012
This pound cake came out great! I loved the texture and the glaze! I am looking forward to making this again, I think it would taste great to make this with hints of orange using fresh orange juice, zest and glaze.
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spicerack
Ft. Worth, TX
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the recipe you've been searching for!
July 26, 2011
I chose this cake because it had the most 5 stars of all the recipes of the non-chocolate cakes. There's a reason why...this is the best I have ever made.
I was searching for a great poundcake with the right crumb, texture, sweetness but not too cloyingly dense like it's still half-cooked. I'm not one for too much lime either and this isn't, just perfectly balanced. I followed the recipe exactly.
All my other attempts at pound cake used sour cream but the cream cheese seems to makes the difference and a winner .
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juneportugal
Florence, South Carolina
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Comfort Cake
May 27, 2011
Made this once and then it became the most requested of my cakes. I also subsitute orange for the lime. Sometimes I had to make two for a family party one lime one orange.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charchar
Hayward, CA
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone Loves This!
November 23, 2010
I always make this cake and everyone loves it! People ask me for my receipe! This cake is the best pound cake ever!
Review 6 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkaletpa
Tampa, Florida
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing cake - amazing recipe
October 24, 2010
not only is this recipe marvelous with its recommended lime glaze, it is also great as a foundation for other glazes or desserts calling for pound cake. Love it!!
Review 7 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkenney
Lake in the Hills, IL
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Cake
August 19, 2010
This is the perfect cake for just about any event. I've done the bundt for a brunch and used a 9x13 for parties. I always get compliments. Follow the directions, take your time and you'll find this cake well worth the effort.
Review 8 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntiejane
White Plains, Maryland
May 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Rose Pan Cake
May 30, 2010
I purchased this cake pan because it was in the shape of a rose. The first time I used the cake pan was for a garden club meeting and everyone just loved it - the shape but especially the taste.. I have used this same recipe with other pans and have had excellent results as well. Each time I have purchased a speciality cake pan from Williams Sonoma the recipes included have been terrific. My thanks for all the wonderful recipes and the beautiful cake pans that I have added to my collection.
Jane G.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted August 22, 2013
This recipe will overflow the rose bundt pan
I've made this cake three times with the recipe that came with my pan, which calls for 2 3/4 cups cake flour, 5 eggs, 2 sticks of butter, and even with these dimished measurements, the cake still overflows a little bit and makes a mess in the oven. I can only presume that people who are praising this cake are not making it in the rose pan, which is only 10-cup capacity. It would probably work fine in a standard full size bunt, but for those with the actual rose bundt pan, beware. These measurements will overflow BIG TIME.
0points
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted August 1, 2013
NOT THE SAME RECIPE
The recipe that came with my rose pan is different from the recipe on the W-S site. It calls for 2 3/4 cups cake flour and 5 eggs and 2 sticks of butter etc. It is credited to Flo Braker from one of her books. Anyone know why there is a discrepancy between the recipes? The rose bundt pan has a capacity I think of only 10 cups, where the standard classic bunt pan made by Nordic is 15 cups. Has anyone tried both recipes to see which works best with the rose bundt pan?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Philadelphia, MS
May 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Cake
May 25, 2010
Several years ago, I believe I got a catalog in the mail that had this recipe in it with a special cake pan. I bought the cake pan and have been making this cake since then. It is a favorite for everyone because it is so refreshing and not too heavy. It makes you feel so good after making it because everyone you serve it to loves it and you will too, I promise!! Special tips: let butter softened and eggs get room temperture. Take your time and make it, you will be pleasantly surprised!
Review 10 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Londonentertainer
London, Ontario, Canada
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make it again - PLEASE!!!
May 14, 2010
I have been baking this cake for several years, since I received a gift of the beautiful pan with which the recipe came.
The cake is perfect for large gatherings - it is festive in appearance and delicious, and comforting. Since the table is frequently laden here in anticipation of family and friends dropping in, the Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze is ideal for its generous, rich proportions. Indeed, i will make it again and again...starting today!
Review 11 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mebeauntie
Chicago , IL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
...should come with a warning Label"
April 30, 2010
If anyone has any dietatray restriction, beware!
I have prepared this wonderful cake several times. It has been an overwhelming favorite. I make sure to inform everyone that everything about this cake is "all in". Butter, Cream Cheese, Sugar! The lime glaze provides a nice balance to the richness of the cake.
I look for festive excuses to prepare this receipe and spoil my loved ones.
Review 12 for Cream Cheese Pound Cake with Lime Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doryd
Philadelphia, PA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
April 30, 2010
This cake is absolutely delicious! It's very easy to make and my family loved it.