Cranberry Relish with Ginger

The lively, clean flavor of fresh ginger is compatible with most fruits. In the market, look for ginger that is hard and heavy, with an unbroken peel that is thin, light colored, smooth and shiny. To prepare ginger, peel it with a vegetable peeler or paring knife before using as directed in a recipe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cranberry Relish with Ginger
Review 1 for Cranberry Relish with Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cds69
,Charlotte
,NC
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A modern twist on cranberry sauce
November 18, 2012
First made this a few years ago and it has quickly become a staple during the holiday season. It's amazing how something so simple can taste so good. I usually add a pinch of cinnamon and ground clove to spice it up a bit. It's always a crowd pleaser.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cranberry Relish with Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjboncenralcoast
,pacific grove
,ca
November 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
classic for the holidays
November 19, 2011
I've made this several years in a row, and it became a classic the first time I served it. My family checks to make sure I am bringing it to all Thanksgiving and Christmas celebrations.
Pros: Quick, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cranberry Relish with Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessD
Los Angeles, CA
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty & Easy
November 23, 2010
I've been making this recipe for 8 years (starting when I was fresh out of college with no domestic skills), and get many compliments every time. It brings Cranberry Sauce to a whole new level. It's my favorite thanksgiving treat and gets better every day that the flavors have to mingle.
Review 4 for Cranberry Relish with Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa0000
Las Vegas
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes good and easy
October 16, 2010
I've made this for about 4 years in a row for our Thanksgiving potlucks and Thanksgiving dinners. Everyone loves it - says it's the best Cranberry condiment they have ever had. It is super easy and it tastes great. It is the only Cranberry condiment I will eat/have with my meals. I didn't even like Cranberry anything until I tried this recipe.
Review 5 for Cranberry Relish with Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookAwada
Toledo, OH
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very yummy and Easy to Make
April 30, 2010
This relish recipe was absolutely delicious and so easy to make. The longer it stays in the fridge the tastier it becomes.