Cranberry Chutney

A refreshing version of the traditional cranberry sauce, this chutney has sweet, spiced flavors brightened with fresh mint.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cranberry Chutney
Review 1 for Cranberry Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodandWineGal
,Boise
,ID
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for any Poultry
November 25, 2012
I made this to serve for Thanksgiving dinner along with the Rhubarb chutney featured in the WS Game Hen recipe. The ingredients in each of the two recipes were different which resulted in two distinctly wonderful tasting condiments for the turkey and sandwiches the next day. These two dishes were a real crowd pleaser.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Cranberry Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazycookie
,Waco
,TX
November 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Trumps all other gravy!!!
November 4, 2012
I tried this recipie last year and loved it! I am making itagain this year even though my old timer dad insists on eating the terrible gravy that he likes, I have caught him eating this cranberry goodness right out of the pan. This sweet cranberry chutney filled with autumn spices completes any Thanksgiving meal.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cranberry Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieMGC
Philadelphia
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Cranberry Chutney
November 24, 2010
Simply delicious- an absolute favorite at my family's Thanksgiving meal.
Review 4 for Cranberry Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wscook
Columbus, OH
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not your ordinary cranberry...
November 23, 2010
This is the best cranberry chutney that I've ever made. I picked up the recipe in a booklet many years ago at a Williams Sonoma store, and have made it since. I add extra mint to give it more tang, and letting it sit overnight blends the flavors wonderfully!
A perfect accompaniment to any Thanksgiving dinner.
Review 5 for Cranberry Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shan83
Seattle, WA
November 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is De.Lic.ious
November 17, 2010
Seriously, I am not a cranberry sauce person, and I love it. I make it every year for Thanksgiving; the family loves it too!