Coffee Pots de Creme

Because of its silky texture, a custard is one of the best desserts to highlight after-dinner wines. The essential coffee flavor present here blends gracefully with nut and toffee nuances, so serve tawny ports, sweet (India Brown) sherry or Bual-based Madeira. Dependable: tawny port, preferably older than 10 years. Daring: Beaumes-de-Venise (Muscat from France).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Coffee Pots de Creme
Review 1 for Coffee Pots de Creme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dakeeks
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like eating heaven
February 4, 2013
This dessert was so good. I used two ramekins instead of four and baked for twice the time allotted - an hour and 10 minutes - and it came out perfect! I used Starbucks instant coffee which made it very strong but was great nevertheless! Next time i will used an instant coffee that is less strong. Will definitely make again!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Coffee Pots de Creme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heathertw
,saugatuck
,mi
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
strong, but delicous
June 26, 2012
when making the dessert, opt for the coffee unless you really like espresso, because it can be very strong.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Taste
Review 3 for Coffee Pots de Creme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krissypoo
,los angeles
,ca
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple and delicious
March 16, 2012
really easy, tastes amazing. make sure not to overcook the milk or it totally ruins the smooth consistency.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Coffee Pots de Creme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selke
Tampa, FL
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Dessert
January 7, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years, and I haven't yet met a person who doesn't love it! I have found that it tastes even better the second day, so when I remember I try to make it a day ahead. I serve it with some barely-sweetened fresh whipped cream on top. Always delicious!
Review 5 for Coffee Pots de Creme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neighbourgirl
sault ste. marie, canada
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great finisher
November 21, 2010
this is a wow dessert that will not fail to impress the best of cooks - i know because my friends are excellent cooks and when it came time for me to cook a dessert for them - they all insisted on getting this recipe from me. they loved it and it was really easy to make too.
Review 6 for Coffee Pots de Creme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kay25
MI
June 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved, Loved, Loved It
June 2, 2010
Made this for a workplace gathering and received rave reviews.