Cobbler Dough

Use this dough to prepare our Peach Cobbler, the perfect summer dessert (see related recipe at right).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cobbler Dough
Review 1 for Cobbler Dough
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MRSDH
,IL
May 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Successful on first try
May 26, 2013
This was my first time ever making cobbler (pie) crust from scratch. It was easy and required basic ingredients I already had in the house. I was not quite enough to cover all of the fruit filling that I had in the long, rectangular glass dish but it still worked out fine.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cobbler Dough
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mangopapaya
May 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty good dough
May 29, 2011
The flavor is great on this, but I had a little bit of an issue with the dough coming together. Maybe more practice will help!
Pros: Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for Cobbler Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltingcook
Temecula CA
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious
August 9, 2010
This dough is incredibly easy to make. God bless the inventor of food processors! Tip - save the egg white to use as a wash after you assemble your cobbler. Bon appetit!
Review 4 for Cobbler Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMaddoffIV
Siesta Key, FL
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly Ecstasy
July 5, 2010
I have never indulged my peasant taste buds with such a decadent and exquisite concoction of nature's most sacred and sumptuous bounty. Any terrestrial deluding himself may think it wise to alter this recipe. BEWARE: The master of recipes knows it all! You will most certainly regret such a foolish attempt.