Classic Pumpkin Pie

To add a fanciful finish to this pumpkin pie, use decorative piecrust cutters to create shapes from rolled-out pie dough. Then bake the cutouts and place them on the baked and cooled pie. When preparing this pie, be sure to use a deep-dish pie dish.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Pumpkin Pie
Review 1 for Classic Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly0812
,Cleveland
,OH
December 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pumpkin pie recipe anywhere!
December 24, 2013
I searched for several years for the perfect pumpkin pie recipe. I've made probably about five different recipes from scratch and wasn't impressed until I came across this recipe. It has deep flavor and a great texture. This is the second year in a row I have used this recipe and my mom - who always asks that I make a pumpkin pie with Libby's pumpkin pie mix and I refuse - actually said it was the best pumpkin pie she has ever had. And my husband who does not typically like pumpkin pie loves this recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Classic Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pastina57
,Summit
,NJ
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most flavorful pumpkin pie ever..
November 26, 2013
Made this pie for an early Thanksgiving celebration. Everyone went nuts over it. Even guests who generally don't like pumpkin pie said it was amazing and had a piece. The filling was like silk and had so much flavor. The only changes was that I used a bit more freshly ground nutmeg and also used fresh ground cloves. Also, I used my own recipe for pie crust recipe. This is a keeper!!
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Classic Pumpkin Pie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BirdsOfFire
,Dallas
,TX
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
0of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dense, Poor Taste, Fattening, Sweet
November 19, 2013
Louis DeGouy's recipe for Pumpkin Pie in the Gold Cookbook (his magnum opus) is still the best Pumpkin Pie, ever. He separates the eggs, beats the whites and folds them in before placing them into the shell. This makes his Pumpkin Pie light, flavorful, and a true revelation to people who don't like Pumpkin Pie.
Cons: Taste, Unhealthy
Review 4 for Classic Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangopapaya
November 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic pumpkin pie
November 23, 2012
I love this pumpkin pie. It's easy to make and very delicious. If you like pumpkin pie, I highly recommend trying out this recipe.
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy