Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce

A delicious alternative to traditional cranberry sauce, this mold makes a beautiful presentation at the table. It is a natural partner for the Thanksgiving turkey and also makes a wonderful accompaniment to roasted pork.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
Review 1 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelli828
,Springfield
,Ma
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lose the can go for the mold!
November 21, 2012
I bought this mold years ago because I loved it so, but the recipe that it came with is the true gem! Every year since buying it, my family insists that I make this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Lose that canned cranberry and GO FOR THE MOLD!!!!
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Impressive
Review 2 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LolaLemon
November 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too much orange in this sauce
November 20, 2012
I purchased a new cranberry mold at WS that was so lovely! This is the recipe that it came with. I feel it has way too much orange flavor and next year I plan on cutting it down to 1/2 cup orange juice and adding 1/4 cup of cranberry juice. I will also use only one zest of orange (vs the two the recipe calls for). Otherwise it molds nicely and the amount of sugar is perfect!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance
Cons: Ingredients
Review 3 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radmomof2
,Sevierville
,TN
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Recipe
November 11, 2012
I have been making this recipe for several years now and it is wonderful. It tastes amazing. It is great fot Thanksgiving Dinner and just as good on turkey sandwiches. In addition, it is beautiful.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, tastes great
Review 4 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoniMarie
,Lake Charles
,LA
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a "HIT" for all holiday meals now!
December 28, 2011
I saw this mold in a WS holiday catalog a few years ago and decided I wanted to make a holiday cranberry sauce from scratch.....hence, I have been making it ever since and I dare not show-up at the in-laws without it......a delicious rendition of Homemade Cranberry Sauce. Too good to not eat throughout the year. Hubby loves it and can't wait for the holidays each year!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trishalacy
Brandon, MS
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Addition to the Holiday Table!!!
November 10, 2010
My husband surprised me with your pineapple embellished mold a few years ago and I have been faithfully using the mold and making this recipe ever since. What a wonderful flavorful way to brighten our holiday!!! Thank you, Trisha
Review 6 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liyaviz
Phoenix, AZ
June 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
June 20, 2010
Easy and great! We always pick new items from WS Holiday Menus, but this one never changes!
Review 7 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missblackie
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A modern classic
May 19, 2010
Not a Thanksgiving that goes by without making this classic cranberry sauce! Easy to make and looks nice with any buffet or formal sit down dinner. A definite must for true cranberry lovers!
Review 8 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLT02
Wichita Falls, Texas by way of Houston
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Classic Recipe
May 2, 2010
This full-flavored cranberry sauce is a family favorite from the first time I made it. The fresh berries and the punch of citrus make this delicious as an everyday side dish or as a holiday accompaniment to duck or turkey. For travel purposes, I did not use the mold....I simply put in a covered glass casserole.
Review 9 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grammy10
Sandwich, MA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Holiday Dish Or Any Occasion.
May 1, 2010
I have made this for the holidays as well as bringing to potlucks. Everyone really loves it.
A must try.
Review 10 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeffita
Whittier, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Sunday night dinner.
April 30, 2010
I rate this excellent. I love this recipe. The presentation of it is awesome. Everyone at the table just goes bananas over it. It is light and yet very tasty to the pallete. The recipe is so easy to put together and the results are so great. You can serve it with any white meat. Turkey or pork chops are suggested.
Review 11 for Classic Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deb1
Florida
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now a family tradition
April 30, 2010
I have now made this for the last two Thanksgiving dinners. It quickly became a family tradition that I make the homemade cranberry relish. I also purchased the mold, so it looks just like the picture.
Easy, tasty and now a family favorite.