Classic Mashed Potatoes

The potato ricer, a staple in German and East European kitchens, was introduced into this country by Williams-Sonoma in the early 1960s. It does an excellent job of mashing potatoes smoothly, in one pressing. Then butter and half-and-half are beaten in with a spoon until the desired consistency is reached.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Mashed Potatoes
Review 1 for Classic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diana74
,IL
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Mashed Potatoes
March 1, 2013
This is the recipe I use over and over for mashed potatoes. This is the best and most perfect classic recipe there is.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Classic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
529beacon
,MA
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST potatoes ever!
October 3, 2012
These were so easy and so amazingly delicious! At first I thought oh too much half and half and not enough potatoes but it all came together so amazing! Glad I chose this recipe from Google. Thank you Williams and Sonoma for sharing - another reason I love you guys!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Classic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyskitchen
Mineola, NY
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy tastes like my grandmothers recipe
September 6, 2011
This dish was very easy and inexpensive to make. Everyone loved them and went back for second helpings.
Pros: Easy, Impressive
Review 4 for Classic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skiingmomof3
North shore, MA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic dish
May 1, 2010
This is a typical mashed potatoe dish. It comes out very perfect. I used this because I wanted a very classic potatoe dish for the holidays that most would enjoy. People can dress their own dish up with gravy.