Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter

Soaking the turkey in a saltwater brine produces tender, juicy meat, but the pan drippings may be a bit salty for making gravy. You can still prepare a delicious gravy by using our turkey gravy base. To add rich flavor, simmer the turkey neck, tail and giblets in the stock you plan to use for the gravy, then add pan drippings to the finished gravy to taste.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
Review 1 for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanthelia
,Wheelersburg
,Oh
November 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No left-overs;(
November 20, 2011
Warning this is delicious! You should make extra. I use fresh apple cider from our local orchard. Everyone loves this.. I have made this three years now. Turkey is definitely the star of the show at our house thanks to this brine. I have great results with the brining bags. There is enough to brine a 24 pound turkey and turkey breast. I usually roast mine breast down for extra moist breast but probably not necessary if you want a pretty presentation. Will never make another turkey with out brine.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FriendofMsMinnie
Atlanta
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Thanksgiving turkey we have ever had
December 3, 2010
Thanksgiving dinner this year...the most flavorful and moist that we have ever had! We will be brining every year now!
Review 3 for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wittywendy
Winston Salem, NC
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful recipe
November 29, 2010
I followed the directions on the jar, my family absolutely devoured the turkey, it was the best they had ever eaten, very flavorful and juicy -- the process was realitively easy to follow and I did use the brining bags. I will definately use this again.
Review 4 for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chriscancook
Palatine, IL
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Crowd-Pleaser
November 26, 2010
My family was overwhelmed by the taste of my very first Turkey this past Thanksgiving. The instructions on the Brine were very easy to follow (I used your Brining bags as well). It was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for helping me make my first turkey a delicoius one!!!
Review 5 for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kempster
Flemington, NJ
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Turkey Yet!
November 25, 2010
Just finished our turkey feast, using the W-S Apples & Spices turkey brine. Everyone enjoyed the flavors and how moist the meat turned out. Instead of 1 stick of butter, we used 4 sticks in the roaster. Awesome. Happy Thanksgiving!
Review 6 for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piglet907
Lawrence, MA
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Turkey Every Time
May 10, 2010
I have been using this recipe every time I cook turkey. It is practically foolproof! The turkey comes out with perfectly browned and crispy skin on the outside and with moist and flavorful meat. Everyone comments on how great the turkey is. The only drawback is now I have less leftovers!
Review 7 for Cider-Brined Turkey with Herb Butter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inkgoddess
Scottsdale, AZ
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredibly Tender Turkey!
April 30, 2010
The process isn't complex and involved, it's very simple, and creates the most extraordinarily tender meat! We've compared it side by side with other "juicy" birds, but this brined one is truly incredible! And FYI, the brining process does not make the bird high-sodium. Another plus!