Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy

To enhance the flavor, this turkey is first brined in a seasoned saltwater liquid, then the bird is brushed with cider bourbon roasting glaze during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Serve with shallot gravy alongside.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy
Review 1 for Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggalinthekitchen
,Tucson
,AZ
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hail to the Bird!!
October 9, 2012
Last year was my first Thanksgiving and instead of tackling a small crowd I aimed to feed you guessed it 25 people. After much debate I came across this recipe and let me tell you it did not dissapoint. My family gobbled no pun intended this bird right up leaving nothing but bones, I am serious there was only bones left. I was praised for my turkey and will forever use this recipe. THANKS WS for making me the queen of the kitchen!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive
Review 2 for Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocNell
November 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!!
November 24, 2011
Used the dry brine first and then followed the recipe. The entire family loved it!
Review 3 for Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jilly5
,Dallas
,TX
October 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The PERFECT Turkey Recipe
October 19, 2011
I followed this recipe for our Thanksgiving turkey last year and it was the juiciest, tastiest turkey I had ever tasted. My family and friends raved about it as well, so I certainly will be following the same recipe again this year.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprocter
Bennington, VT
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous turkey thanks to the W-S Dry Brine
November 29, 2010
This is the best turkey! It's beautiful to look at and even better to eat because the dry brine must keep the turkey meat moist. (I did baste the turkey every 15 minutes after the first 40 minutes, but I've also done that before and without this delicious result.) I was missing the old Gourmet Magazine, but no longer: Williams-Sonoma recipes are better. (And, I used to work for Julia Child.)
Review 5 for Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilpi
Beverly Hills, CA
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Thanksgiving
November 28, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and the turkey is tender and beautiful in presentation. We cooked a 17 Ib. turkey, and followed the instructions fully, but the timing was not enough and the legs were still quite raw. Keep checking the internal temperature and plan for some extra time. Julia Child did separate the breasts from the legs before cooking a turkey, for this very reason!
Review 6 for Cider Bourbon-Glazed Roast Turkey with Shallot Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJinPA
Pennsylvania USA
November 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magnificent!
November 22, 2010
Had T-giving early this year due to overseas company. Way too busy to fuss so I let W-S think for me. Roasted fresh local turkey, brined it in W-S brine mix w/cider mix & this bourbon glaze. Was THE BEST turkey we've ever eaten. The glaze gave it a very slight bbq depth of flavor. Also made W-S B'nut squash soup w/fresh squash & sausage leek cornbread stuffing also exceptional. My adult son who doesn't like turkey asked for repeat of this menu for xmas meal and I gladly agreed! Company took leftovers for the airplane home. Everyone now thinks I'm a genius. Thanks W-S!