Chunky Applesauce

A traditional accompaniment to potato latkes (see related recipe at left), this applesauce has a bracing tartness. If you wish, add a little more sugar to taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chunky Applesauce
Review 1 for Chunky Applesauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelbs
,Everett
,Wa
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will make this again!
January 4, 2013
This turned out great, however I did change a little bit to fit my liking. The Cinnamon didn't seem to make a difference so I added an extra tsp. I also used 1 Tbsp. lemon zest. Great recipe to work off of though, I really enjoy how it turned out!
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chunky Applesauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RES3740
,Atlanta
,GA
Atlanta, GA
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and delicious
March 31, 2012
Normally, I am not a huge fan of applesauce. But I made this as a side for potato latke. Wow. So delicious and simple to put together that I will make it again just for a side with any meal.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chunky Applesauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn2004
San Rafael, CA
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious, even with a couple of changes.
August 9, 2011
My friend gave me a bunch of homegrown tart green apples so I decided to make this recipe. It came out delicious, despite the fact that I made a couple of changes:
* Instead of sugar I used 1/2 cup of honey.
*I used 1 cup of a whole orange (to get the benefit of the fiber) which I blended to a pulp in our high-powered blender.
It was fantastic and enjoyed by all!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Shelbs
Everett, WA
Posted January 4, 2013
Great idea!
Im going to try these changes next time I make this. Thanks for sharing! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Chunky Applesauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chriscancook
Palatine, IL
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes like Apple Pie
November 26, 2010
I heard nothing but rave reviews for this Chunky Applesauce recipe I followed for this past Thanksgiving. I heard it tastes like a dessert instead of a sidedish, and was asked repeatedly for the recipe. Thank you for helping me make this past Thanksgiving memorable!
Review 5 for Chunky Applesauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baydala
Metamora, MI
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Satisfying
November 24, 2010
One of the best applesauces I have ever eaten! Super simple prep. Looking forward to adding it to our Thanksgiving menu.