Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
Review 1 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBaker
,Atlanta
,GA
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As Advertised
November 27, 2013
These chocolate-hazelnut biscotti came out perfect! They will make the perfect after-turkey Thanksgiving treat for my family. I will definitely make these again and again. My batch yielded 20.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy, Lengthy
Review 2 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Friends request this recipe
December 11, 2010
Just a quick reply to biscottilover -- try it again. Perhaps you mismeasured. I made this one and the orange-pistachio biscotti on the same day with no trouble at all. I'm back on the site because a friend asked me for the recipe and I'm just going to refer her to this site.
Review 3 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biscottilover
Fairfax, VA
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completely unworkable dough
October 25, 2010
This is the first totally negative recipe experience I have had with this site. Either the amount of flour specified is wrong or something else is. The dough turns out to be more like a very sticky, thick brownie batter and is completely unworkable for forming into logs. I even tried refrigerating the dough to see if I could work with it. A total waste of great ingredients and time.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Megalovie
Gainesville, FL
Posted November 4, 2012
It was not mentioned in the recipe instructions, but if you keep your fingertips wet while patting the dough it makes a world of difference. The dough won't stick to your fingers, and is much more workable. I just keep a small bowl of water nearby and dip my fingertips whenever the dough begins to feel sticky. This biscotti is really wonderful . . . I'd hate for you to go away disappointed!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovebubbles
Napa, CA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this! Make it every year!
May 1, 2010
I discovered this recipe a few years ago and it has been the ONE item that I bake every Christmas! I make holiday tins for my friends and family and I always include this biscotti. It is rich and flavorful and not too hard/crispy. It has some softness to it (although it is still biscotti!) I would recommend this recipe, for sure. It keeps well, also, it will stay fresh for two weeks or so... which is why I chose biscotti as I was sending it in the mail and wanted something that would keep : ) Enjoy it!