Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
Review 1 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scriptbff
,EATONTOWN
,NJ
November 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
incredible
November 4, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was incredible...the only thing was that when i was done making the batter it was a bit sticky...i just added more flour and it was fixed...loved it!!!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjoud23
,Tampa
,Fl
September 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Authentic Recipe
September 21, 2014
I am a true biscotti lover and this is the real deal!! Truly divine!
Instead of processing the semi sweet chololate chunks with the brown sugar, I blended in the sugar to the beaten eggs and used good-quality semi sweet chocolate morsels, blending them in at the end along with the hazelnuts. I also removed the skin from the hazelnuts as I feel the skin taste is bitter, by roasting them in the oven at 350 for 10-15 minutes, placing roasted nuts directly on a cotton dish towel and rubbing off the skin while still warm.
Also, "biscotti" in Italian means twice baked so I first baked them for 20 min at 350 degrees. Then allowed them to cool for 5 minutes and used a serrated knife to slice them in half inch pieces, then placed them back on the cookie sheet on the side and baked them for another 15 mintues until crispy and cooked through.
For me, no need to dip them in chocolate sauce at the end, perfectly sweet without. Enjoy!
Pros: Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cimosa
,Rochester Hills
,Mi
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!
August 29, 2014
I have made these time and time again. Sometimes I roll the log in sugar before baking to give them a sparkle and then dip in white chocolate after they cool. In a clear bag with a bow, they make great gifts. No matter what you do to them, they are always delicious!!
Chris
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBaker
,Atlanta
,GA
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As Advertised
November 27, 2013
These chocolate-hazelnut biscotti came out perfect! They will make the perfect after-turkey Thanksgiving treat for my family. I will definitely make these again and again. My batch yielded 20.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy, Lengthy