Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

As these chocolate cookies bake, they puff up and crackle, so they are called crinkle cookies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
Review 1 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbgrimm
,Ponce Inlet
,FL
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simply devine
December 18, 2013
This cookie is simply a wonderful chocolate rush. Dont know a soul that doesn't love, love, love them.
Review 2 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LC99
,CA
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
more chocolate
November 29, 2013
Easy to prepare. I used 3/4 cup cocoa and felt it could use MORE chocolate! Next time; Other then that I love 'em!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Ingredients
Review 3 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kulez1
,London, UK
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toddler friendly baking!
August 9, 2013
Made these with my 2 year old son last week and we had a great time both making them and eating them! Am about to make another batch this afternoon. They were sufficiently chocolatey for my chocoholism and I loved how they were a bit 'cakey' in texture too. Delicious!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cohoho
,Kenai
,AK
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best chocolate cookie I ever met!
May 30, 2013
I never met a chocolate cookie that I really cared for before this, but this one zoomed right up there to my favorite cookies list! But why, oh why would anyone want to cool them for 15 minutes before putting them on a rack and cooling them some more? We ate them hot right out of the oven and they couldn't have been better!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sove45
,Miami Beach
,FL
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookies!
January 20, 2013
Wow! I made these cookies today and I can't stop eating them! neither can my son! They are delicious! I used Hershey's special dark cocoa and the chocolate flavor is incredible! Will definitely make them again. If you like chocolate, you will love these cookies!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earth
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb cookies
December 30, 2012
These cookies are very easy to make and they are delicious. I'm not even a cookie fan, particularly not a chocolate cookie fan, and I loved these, along with everyone else who tasted them. Five stars.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lpcoco
,San Diego
,Ca
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A crowd pleaser!
December 20, 2012
I hadn't made crinkles in a few years but saw this recipe and decided to make them again. I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and it gave it an extra dark color and flavor. Highly recommend a dark chocolate cocoa! Also I guess I used more powdered sugar because mine didn't look like the picture on this page. Have already shared the recipe and will make again! Make sure you oil your hands to roll them or the dough will stick to your hands. Also, when watching a Joy of Cooking video, it recommends cooking only one pan at time on the top shelf to get the crinkle effect.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyMum
,Eastern Shore
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully Delicious Cookies
December 20, 2012
These cookies are absolutely delicious. They taste like the best fudgy brownie mix... But even better. I baked mine for 10 minutes and the texture is simply amazing and sinful!! I made these for my hubby's 5th grader's christmas party.. Can't wait for them to gobble them up.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sumi
,Kansas City
,Mo
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Quick any Occation
December 8, 2012
I bake these for a cookie swap at work last week. I found the receipe very easy to follow, ingrediants were easy to find, and it came out absulatly fantastic. Everyone loves it and they were gone in no time and cant wait to bake this for Christmas.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 10 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and delicious!
December 7, 2012
When you don`t want to spend hours slaving in the kitchen to satisfy a chocolate dessert craving, these are the ticket!
They sort of melt in your mouth with a rich chocolatey goodness that is not cloyingly sweet.
Pros: Quick, Easy
Review 11 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chandler
,AZ
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rich on the inside, sweet on the outside
July 27, 2012
They might not look like much from the picture, but these cookies are fantastic. I grew up baking chocolate crinkles out of a certain cookbook that rhymes with Setty Rocker...these are much better. I added white chocolate chips...amazing.
Recommendation: Don't dust off the excess powdered sugar before baking. The cookies will absorb quite a bit as they bake and a thicker coating of sugar will maintain a more striking contrast of colors.
Pros: Will Make Again, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, delicious
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 12 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madmad12
July 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Search no further
July 18, 2012
I tried many recipes for these cookies and this is by far the best so don't waste your time on others that tell you to use crisco or chill dough for 3 hrs or use bittersweet chocolate.
The recipe is perfect just like it is and the cookies turn out exactly like the photo.
Review 13 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marypoppins
,Germany
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rediscovered
June 24, 2012
I used to make these cookies years ago, which were called "Sugared Fudgies", however lost the recipe and then came across this very similar recipe. I roll the cookie dough in granulated sugar before baking. They are yummy!!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 14 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
balletgirl
May 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BESY COOKIES EVER!!
May 31, 2012
absolutely AMAZING! i love these cookies! made them so they were still soft inside and they were perfect, crispy on the outside soft on the inside and DELICIOUS all over! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, yummy!
Review 15 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aamclemore
,San Diego
,CA
April 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Chocolate Cookie
April 14, 2012
After researching online for the perfect chocolate crinkle cookie, I ran into this one. I prefer butter over oil in baked goods any day! This recipe was easy to follow and a big hit amongst the chocoholics I made these cookies for. I added chocolate chips to double up on the chocolate flavor...This will definitely be a go to recipe.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 16 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maplesugar
December 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great to give as Christmas cookies
December 22, 2011
I made these this year to send as Christmas cookies. They were easy to make, soft, and freeze and travel well. I'll make these again next year.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 17 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajoysap
December 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and Really Easy to Make
December 15, 2011
It's such a delicious recipe. Definitely going to make this for years to come.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
banditmom
,Tampa
,FL
December 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are very chocolatty
December 9, 2011
I have made these cookies for the last 10 years and they are great - the flavor comes more from the chocolate and less from the sugar which I love. They are very good with coffee.
AFter baking - sprinkle with red or green sugar for Christmas.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 19 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaOf4
,Friendswood
,TX
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So so good!
September 29, 2011
This cookie recipe was easy to make and the end results were yummy. Just made a batch yesterday and they are almost gone already. I'll be holding on to this recipe.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 20 for Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mangopapaya
September 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty, pretty cookie
September 9, 2011
These cookies are very easy to make and look pretty when they're done baking. I agree with the other reviewers that the chocolate flavor is somewhat subtle, and the suggestion of adding chocolate chips to the batter seems like a great idea. Everyone loved them; I will definitely make these again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
page1 2 next