Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies

These delicate cookies can be cut into any shape you like. To speed the assembly, omit the chocolate coating and sprinkle the cookies with sugar before baking.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
Review 1 for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mangopapaya
May 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good if you are looking for something different
May 17, 2011
I was looking for something different, and these cookies were definitely unusual. The orange flavor was great, and the chocolate added a nice touch.
Pros: Quick, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kusinera
Hayward, CA
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very dry and crumbly.
February 2, 2011
I was so excited to bake this cookie because the picture looks yummy and the ingredients are simple and basic, easily available in your kitchen. I tried to follow the baking direction except that I used a pastry blender instead of a food processor, since I don't have one. The cookies came out to be too dry and as a result they were very crumbly. The cookies did not have a taste of sweetness.I think the recipe needed a little amount of liquid to make the the dough clumpy because the butter alone was not enough to make the dough bind together. I was not happy with this recipe.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pure Love!
December 7, 2010
I make this recipe every Christmas, and my family loves these cookies. It would not be Christmas with out them.
Review 4 for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakerbabes
Maritime New England
November 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
better than store bought
November 14, 2010
Does take some work but they are so good that my toddler and I ate them as we dipped them. Only 9 made back onto the sheet to set. If you don't want to roll out the dough, like I am sometimes too lazy to do, you can scoop heaping teaspoonfuls onto the sheet and then press them with the floured flat bottom of a tumbler.
Review 5 for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MileHighBaker
Denver, Colorado
November 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs a LOT of work
November 9, 2010
I believe that this recipe has not been tried in a state like Colorado where it is very dry! I had to add more liquid, the juice from the orange I has gotten the zest from. Also there wasn't much flavor at all. I also increased the vanilla extract to 1/2 teaspoon as 1/4 teaspoon won't do anything at all. Next time I'll add orange extract instead. I then ended up rolling the cookies in a sugar, cinnamon, cloves, and ginger mixture for more flavor. I'll also try adding an egg to this to get a more a "cookie" consistency out of it. As this recipe is, it appears to be more like a shortbread than a cookie.
Review 6 for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gannc
September 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Cookies!
September 25, 2010
Delicious cookies with a nice orange and chocolate flavor!
Review 7 for Chocolate-Coated Orange Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dessertdiva
Irvine, CA
June 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sure to impress any crowd - fabulous!
June 14, 2010
This cookie recipe exceeded my expecations! I didn't think there would be enough orange flavor with just the zest, but it was perfect! They came out light and flaky. I dipped half the batch in dark chocolate, and half in milk chocolate and both were equally delicious. Plus they're very easy to make - you will impress with this recipe!