Chocolate Chip Cookies

There are chocolate chip cookies, and then there are these chocolate chip cookies: large, chewy, buttery and with just the right amount of chips and nuts. Choose good-quality chocolate for the tastiest result. Store these gems in an airtight container at room temperature for up to 5 days-though they won't last that long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Chip Cookies
Review 1 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelikescookies
,Portland
,OR
May 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than the picture
May 22, 2015
You have to cool the dough for at least 2 hours in the fridge
I made these with my son. Wanted to try something that included corn syrup, because I love the flavor it creates.
First batch cooked perfect. Second batch was a little under after 10, so I'm sitting them on the sheet a little longer before transferring them to the cooling rack.
I've eaten 4 so far. Shame on me.
These are really yummy!
Review 2 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppymamma
,Spain
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing cookies!!
December 27, 2014
I followed the recipe and reduced the time since my oven is small. I used good quality ingredients, real maple syrup and small dark chocolate chips and left out the nuts. They were amazing!!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SugarAddict310
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
uhhhh maybe I'm just a bad baker
September 3, 2014
I fallowed the instructions pretty closely and what i got was pretty bad. The dough tasted really great before it was baked. Once I put it in the oven, it spread out so much that you were left with a very flat and dry cookie. I must of done something wrong, but I don't know what it is.
Review 4 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BessyD
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe
November 17, 2013
Aside from the timing noted at 10 minutes, it's a perfect recipe that I halved and it still turned out better than any I've made before.
Quick preparation.
Pros: Easy
Review 5 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DCBaker
,Washington
,DC
Washington, DC
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft and Chewy
December 25, 2012
Bake at 375 for 10 minutes and these will turn out soft and chewy. I also omitted the honey and changed the sugar amounts to 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup packed brown sugar.
The dough will look a lot like ice cream and seem too soft, but trust me it works! Just be sure to allow 2" for spreading.
4 stars because I had to alter time and temp
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again