Chocolate Brownie Cookies

You can toast nuts in advance so that you have them on hand. Spread the walnuts in a single layer on a baking sheet and toast in a preheated 325deg.F oven, stirring occasionally, until fragrant, about 10 minutes. Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 5 days or in the freezer for up to 1 month.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
Review 1 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saje
Dayton, NJ
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Favorite
December 29, 2013
I wanted to find a good brownie recipe which I can make it from scratch. It was easy to make and came out perfect. I actually ended up making mini cupcakes instead of cookies and cooked them 4 to 5 minutes extra in the oven.
Review 2 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinyKitchen
,Nashville
,TN
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, but refrigerate the dough for longer!
August 6, 2013
I've made these multiple times (because they really are that good), and I've figured out that the dough really needs to be refrigerated longer than 4-5 minutes (more like 15-20). When you add ingredients to the just-melted chocolate and butter, the dough ends up being slightly warm - if you don't chill it long enough, the rounded tablespoons will spread before you get them in the oven. This results in a flat cookie that isn't as soft and chewy as you might have hoped. Colder dough will maintain its shape until inside the oven, giving you the thicker cookies shown in the picture and preserving some gooey deliciousness on the inside!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: cookies are flat unless the dough is colder
Review 3 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APalmer
,Hillsborough
,NJ
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookie!!
February 17, 2013
What a wonderful recipe and super easy. I make these often and with many variations instead of the nuts. Everyone's favorite is to replace toasted nuts with peanut butter chips. My only word of caution is to be careful not to over bake-10 minutes MAX. They turn out like soft brownies and are great as part of an ice cream sundae too. Great to add to the cookie arsenal!! Highly recommend!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sahmom
,Alameda
,CA
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy To Make Cookie
April 23, 2012
My cookies didn't look like the picture; they were flat. Didn't add nuts to the recipe due to nut allergy. Cookies were delicious though. Would make them again. It was easier to make than anticipated.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljf0625
Newbury Park, CA
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Little Cookie!
June 29, 2011
These were delicious, but I didn't think it was necessary to toast the walnuts, I don't think it added anything to the overall taste. I'll definitely make these again without toasting the nuts.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judson
Jacksonville, FL
May 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Perfect Cookie!
May 3, 2011
This is a new "must-have" recipe for me. I baked them for only 10 minutes, & they were perfect. Make them!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moates
Raleigh, NC
February 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
February 14, 2011
these were the easiest cookies to make and they tasted just like brownies only in cookie form... if you want a chocolate cookie that is not the classic chip variety then you must try these.
i doubled the recipe and i believe i got about four dozen.
Review 8 for Chocolate Brownie Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nhlrules8
NH
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome all around cookie
February 7, 2011
great cookie! best of both worlds, you get a cookie and a brownie! recipe actually yields only about 14 cookies