Chocolate Bread Pudding

For centuries, frugal cooks have salvaged stale bread by combining it with milk, eggs, sugar and often other ingredients to create a sweet pudding. Our version, made with croissants and bittersweet chocolate, yields a decadent dessert that is truly sublime.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Bread Pudding
Review 1 for Chocolate Bread Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaSousChef
January 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd pleasing!
January 9, 2014
Just amazing, mouth-watering dessert! There are a few in between steps, but the result more than compensates for the time spent.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again, tasty
Review 2 for Chocolate Bread Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ImaEater
Eugene, OR
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A chocolate lovers dream
December 18, 2010
I made this for a holiday party two years ago, and ever since then, I get friends asking me... "When are you going to make Chocolate Bread Pudding again? " It really is a tasty dessert, and a crowd pleaser.
Review 3 for Chocolate Bread Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookForFun30
Canton, MI
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Impressive
December 15, 2010
This dish is AMAZING! It is simple to make, although takes a while because of the cooling off between steps. I made it for family and everyone went wild over it. I would recommend serving it warm - it makes the chocolate gooy and the flavors come out. The carmel sauce is nice, or try some vanilla bean ice cream. I made it with day old crossiants and it turned out wonderful. I will be making this dish again for sure!
Review 4 for Chocolate Bread Pudding
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherofcooks
Merced, CA
November 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Dream Come True
November 19, 2010
This was everything I could have wanted and hoped for! My son had made brioche and I used that day-old instead of the croissants, but I cannot imagine less than marvellous results with any similar bread. Thank you so much for providing this recipe!! I definitely will make it again as something special to share with others.