Chickpea Curry

This vegetarian curry is awesome after it sits for a day and the chickpeas have time to absorb the flavor of the spices. You might want to make it a day ahead of time for just that reason. Spoon this vegetarian curry over hot, steamed basmati rice so you can fully appreciate the flavors in the sauce. If you like a bit of heat, add some minced serrano chili. Serve with spoonfuls of raita for a cooling contrast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chickpea Curry
Review 1 for Chickpea Curry
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHEFINMYOWNMIND
,Toledo
,Oh
Toledo, OH
March 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The raita is wonderful...rest just OK
March 3, 2012
The yogurt sauce is out of this world. Loved it and will make again. The stew was average. Lacked complexity in flavor...very flat. I let it sit a day and it only improved slightly. I'm not a vegetarian and probably have more of a meat palate...this might have improved with some chicken stock and chicken.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Adaptable
Cons: Taste
Review 2 for Chickpea Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daningin
,New York
,NY
October 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Curry Ever
October 7, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. The garam masala made the air smell fragrant and delicious. I amde it in the crockpot so the chickpeas would have time to percolate in the spices. I had to write the recipe down for everyone, that is how much they loved. Simple and delectable!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Ingredients
Review 3 for Chickpea Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biscuit878
Hollywood, FL
August 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Delicious!
August 20, 2010
This is a simple way to fill your home with exotic fragrances and to excite your tastebuds with layers of flavor. You can't go wrong if you follow this recipe to the letter. Just remember to adjust the salt if you need to.
Review 4 for Chickpea Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heartws05
Orlando, FL
August 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Chickpea Curry!
August 8, 2010
The chickpea curry is a favorite! It is perfect with naan (indian flat bread). Make sure you make the cucumber raita to go with the chickpea curry. It really adds a lot to the meal. It is perfect as leftovers and the chick peas and potatoes will absorb more flavor on the second day. I am not a fan of cilantro so I just left it out and the dish was still amazing! This dish was a hit at dinner.
Review 5 for Chickpea Curry
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EEEE
Indianapolis, IN
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as flavorful as it reads
May 1, 2010
I thought this recipe looked and sounded really good. However, the chickpeas didn't really absorb the flavor as much as I'd hoped. The other items in recipe went well with the dish however. It is a healthy recipe and still tasted pretty good, I just expected a little more.