Chickpea and Sweet Potato Curry

When refrigerated, leftovers of this curry will thicken considerably. To reheat, you may need to add a little water or vegetable broth and warm it, covered, over medium heat just until hot.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chickpea and Sweet Potato Curry
Review 1 for Chickpea and Sweet Potato Curry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blackbyrd
,Tampa
,FL
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost perfect veg curry
March 21, 2013
This is now my "go to" vegetarian curry.
I used double ginger and jalapeño, and I added a squeeze of fresh lime at the end. The lime brought balance to this recipe by adding some much needed acidity and brightness. I thought the tomatoes would do that, but they were not enough.
I also serve it with brown rice.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chickpea and Sweet Potato Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracyDC
,Arlington
,Va
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 5, 2012
I think this curry has a lot of flavor! If you prefer a spicier curry, just add two jalapenos instead of one. The meal is impressive to look at: It is very colorful. The mix of sweet and spicy is interesting and the different textures work well together. Best of all, it takes maybe a half hour to make. All in all, one of go-to recipes!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chickpea and Sweet Potato Curry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flakeygirl
Cleveland, OH
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lacks flavor
July 4, 2011
I thought with the combination of garlic, fresh ginger, curry powder and jalepeno that I might end up with too much flavor - instead, there was far too little. Though the staple ingredients (the sweet potato, peas, and chick peas) had a nice consistency with together and went well with the rice, the dish overall was bland. One caveat - I did use light coconut milk, but it seems I should still have tasted some spice...
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Taste
Review 4 for Chickpea and Sweet Potato Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sommes
St. Louis, MO
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quick Meal and Excellent Leftover
March 7, 2011
This goes together well and has great eye appeal ( amber, green, and pops of red). My guests, vegetarian and non-vegetarian, enjoyed it. I would add a second chili and more curry powder next time, but that's because I like more spice. Leftover, it's even better. The flavors blend beautifully. I'll make it again.
Review 5 for Chickpea and Sweet Potato Curry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kerstin
Finger Lakes Region, NY
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick & Hearty Vegetarian Meal
February 23, 2011
This recipe has many elements of Indian or Thai style food. Even though it is not authentic, it is delicious and satisfying for a quick vegetarian meal. It has a nice amount of heat from the jalapeños, but is not overly spicy.