Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto

Very little effort is needed to prepare this dish, and it is an easy recipe to double for a large group. The pleasant mustiness of the sage permeates the chicken hot from the oven. Any leftovers are delicious served cold the next day, when the distinctive flavor of the prosciutto predominates.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto
Review 1 for Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingNovice
January 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
January 26, 2012
This recipe is divine. Not only is it super easy (the prep can be done in less than five minutes!), but the result is chicken that is juicy, tender, flavorful and sophisticated. I will be making this again very soon!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorjusmom
Houston, TX
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even my picky sons loved it!
April 18, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday, it was divine! My usually picky teen-aged sons even loved it.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puretonesoprano
San Franciso
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy and popular w/ guests
April 12, 2011
I use thickcut smoked bacon instead of prociutto and sprinkle red chile powder or Italian seasoning on top of the sage. Both work well! And, w/ port and beef based "Better Than Bouillon" infused carmelized onions -- it is a delish meal!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive
Review 4 for Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyndie
Fresno, CA
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite "go-to" entertaining recipe
July 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe to entertain for several years. It can be in the oven when my guests arrive and it is SO simple to prepare. The result is elegant and full of flavor! I often use boneless skin on chicken breasts when I am making it for guests so they don't have to fight the bone. I serve it with red potatoes and carrots roasted with garlic, fresh herbs, salt and pepper and olive oil in my dutch oven and it takes about the same time as the chicken. I never have to be at the stove cooking after my guests arrive!
Review 5 for Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LegallyBrunette
Pittsburgh, PA
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Fantastic - A Go-To Favorite!
July 7, 2010
This is a fantastic, virtually fail-proof meal!
Fixed this dish the first time for a dinner party several years ago and got rave reveiws. I have fixed it multiple times since then and it is a hit every time. As a bonus, since chicken is a fairly inexpensive protein, it is easy to make this dish for a large group. Add a little sage to your backyard vegetable garden and it is all the better.
Depending upon your oven, you may need to extend the cooking time slightly, but regardless this is still a great recipe -- simple, elegant, and full of flavor.
Review 6 for Chicken with Sage and Prosciutto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamdwm87
Bronx, NY
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast , Flavorful, Fabulous
May 1, 2010
This entree was fast to prepare, flavorful and fabulous. Easy enough for a quick weekday meal, elegant enough for guests. Impressive, A family favorite.