Chicken Provencal

This one-pot dish comes together quickly. As the chicken and potatoes simmer in the cooking liquid, they take on rich flavors, thanks to the addition of demi-glace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Provencal
Review 1 for Chicken Provencal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Munich
,Ottawa
,On
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy chicken recipe
November 18, 2013
This was easy to prepare. I omitted the glaze as there is no Williams-Sonoma in my town. The chicken breast pieces turned out dry.
Pros: Quick, Easy
Review 2 for Chicken Provencal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vbugg
,Kentucky
November 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent dish
November 15, 2011
Wonderful dish. Kids love it and company. I am making it tonight for a cast party!
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Chicken Provencal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommychef62
Wisconsin
November 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite
November 9, 2010
This stew is becoming my signature dish. I do however tweak the recipe and I add 2 cloves of chopped garlic into the baking pan.
Review 4 for Chicken Provencal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpeedyNY
Jamaica Estates, NY
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really easy and super good!
September 9, 2010
My girlfriend and I made this last night, and I have to say that I was amazed at how simple the recipe is and how delicious the chicken tastes! I used a pinot grigio my local wine merchant recommended. It made the dish taste great and was good for drinking while we were cooking. I highly recommend this recipe!
Review 5 for Chicken Provencal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geekytaitai
Atlanta, GA
June 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Favorite
June 6, 2010
I discovered this recipe several years ago, and it has become a family favorite. It is not only easy to prepare, it is delicious.
I recently made this for my sister and brother-in-law for dinner. He not only had seconds -- he had thirds and fourths!
Review 6 for Chicken Provencal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
Pa
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Chicken Recipe?!?
April 30, 2010
This is not just another chicken recipe! It's rediculously easy, savory and delicious. One of many wonderful recipes in which to deploy some herbs of provence.