Chicken Meatballs with Ginger and Lemongrass

This recipe highlights Asian flavors, but Greek-inspired meatballs are also delicious. Mix together 1/2 lb. ground lamb; 1 garlic clove, minced; 1 Tbs. chopped fresh oregano; and 1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese. To make the sauce, in a blender, combine 1/4 cup each fresh mint and parsley, 1 garlic clove, 1/4 cup walnuts, 1 anchovy fillet and 1/2 cup olive oil; process until smooth.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Meatballs with Ginger and Lemongrass
Review 1 for Chicken Meatballs with Ginger and Lemongrass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miacpl
,Miami
,FL
September 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Party Hit!
September 30, 2012
This recipe is easy and delicious! Must have... total party hit! Enjoy...
Pros: Quick, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken Meatballs with Ginger and Lemongrass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FeedTheFam
,Commerce Township
,MI
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I would make these again!
April 15, 2012
I was thrilled with the taste of these meatballs! I followed the recipe exactly, but when I placed the meatballs on the baking sheet, they seemed a bit mushy. Checking the previous customer reviews of this recipe, I then added some unseasoned fresh bread crumbs to the outside of each meatball. Next time, I will add some fresh unseasoned bread crumbs to the mix before forming the balls. Served on butter lettuce and we ate them by wrapping them in lettuce. Really good!
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chicken Meatballs with Ginger and Lemongrass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefAGurl
September 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Chicken Meatballs!
September 6, 2011
I love this recipe, it's a wonderful Asian touch to meatballs. I also added an egg and 1/2 or 1 cup of breadcrumbs so it will maintain its shape.
I just fry the meatballs, I don't bother with baking it, and it turns out really well too. I make different shapes, like long fingers (little kabobs), so that you can eat it like finger food. Pick one up and dip in a sauce.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chicken Meatballs with Ginger and Lemongrass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AppletonGourmand
Appleton, WI
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Alternative
June 15, 2011
I get so tired of the boring bbq'ed meatballs people serve up at parties so I'm always looking for something different and this was perfect! I added a couple Tbsp. of unseasoned breadcrumbs so they would hold together a little better. I skipped the lettuce and served them with toothpicks and two dipping sauces: a spicy peanut and a sesame-soy. A wonderful alternative for parties.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again