Chicken Fricassee with Dumplings

A feathery green herb, dill is used frequently in Eastern European and Russian cooking, where it adds its distinctive aroma to all kinds of dishes, from chicken soup and marinated herring to dill pickles (flavored with dill seeds) and beet borscht. Here, dills refreshing flavor adds an extra dimension to fluffy dumplings in a dill-scented chicken stew.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Fricassee with Dumplings
Review 1 for Chicken Fricassee with Dumplings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jswitz
September 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A family favorite
September 9, 2011
This is like no chicken and dumplings I ever had. My family begs for this dish the minute it gets cooler out. I will tell you that I halve the leeks and double the broth and apple juice as well as double the dumplings. We serve this with mashed potatoes and green veggies and it's a hit every time. The dumplings are the best and they are always consumed quickly.
Review 2 for Chicken Fricassee with Dumplings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ADRITHOMMATH
Midwest
August 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A BIT BLAND
August 24, 2010
I'd try this recipe again just to perfect it. But, it tasted a bit bland. I've 3 cloves of garlic & thyme because the only spice was dill. I was a bit disappointed with its flavor. Otherwise my dish looked like the picture.
Review 3 for Chicken Fricassee with Dumplings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuzanneB
Bend, OR
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YUMMY:) Liked this one!
April 30, 2010
This recipe was a little more "grown up" than the kind my mom use to make. I have three children and they all liked it. That's a keeper in my house.
Review 4 for Chicken Fricassee with Dumplings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karsenk
Port St Lucie, Fl
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd Pleaser
April 30, 2010
I made a huge pot anticipating leftovers, well the delicious smells wafting from the kitchen kept them coming back for more. While it may seem a little intimidating after reading the recipe, do all your prep and the end result is just divine. This really is wonderful when allowed to simmer for awhile it helps meld together all the flavors. Deeply satisfying to your palate-kids liked it too!