Chicken Breasts with Lentil-Radish-Mint Salad

Peppery radishes and refreshing mint deliver bright spring flavors to healthful chicken breasts. A quick side dish of lentils dressed in the same dressing that sauces the chicken makes this a complete, protein-rich meal.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Breasts with Lentil-Radish-Mint Salad
Review 1 for Chicken Breasts with Lentil-Radish-Mint Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patgbury
,Glastonbury
,CT
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delish-a keeper
May 22, 2013
Made this last nite and it was wonderful. Our chicken breasts were bone-in so it took a little longer to cook-about 15min. Dressing is wonderful. I cooked the lentil for 20min so they had some texture-not mushy.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken Breasts with Lentil-Radish-Mint Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LexCity
,London
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and tasty
August 1, 2012
Excellent recipe for a summer evening -which we enjoyed last night in sunny France! I forgot the mint and it was delicious so I imagine it will be even better with it! Adding the radishes makes the lentils look much more attractive than they normally do!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chicken Breasts with Lentil-Radish-Mint Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One-Plate Dinner
May 24, 2012
This is delicious! I love having a complete meal all in one recipe.
The flavours are so yummy together. Loved the dressing for the chicken! Salad was great warm.
Everyone in the family loved this one!
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chicken Breasts with Lentil-Radish-Mint Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martawillcox
,London, UK
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Spring Dish
April 17, 2012
Really very delicious. Beware: this is a 'every pot and pan in the kitchen soiled' recipe but the result is worth it. The chicken is crispy and delightful and the salad is wonderful and I look forward to having it the day after.
One thing is that I used dried mint for the recipe and regretted it. You really need the freshness of the herb to add a bit of lightness to the salad.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy