Chicken and Mango Skewers

To slice a mango, peel the fruit and then stand it up on one of its narrow edges, with the stem end pointing toward you. Using a large, sharp knife, cut down about 1 inch to one side of the stem, just grazing the side of the pit. Repeat with the other side. Place the halves, cut side down, on the cutting board and cut into cubes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken and Mango Skewers
Review 1 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethOra
July 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple and delicious
July 23, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a few years now - always come back to it. It's great for parties - every one loves the grilled mango flavor. I pair it with black beans over cilantro-lime rice - so nice!!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shemac3
,Orange County
,CA
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light, sweet and tangy
April 6, 2014
Excellent tasty main; I would suggest buying pre-cut mango. Cubing the mango took the longest, messy and not very accurate for skewer preservation.
I will definitely use this recipe all summer long.
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Cons: mango cubing takes a long time; not accurate
Review 3 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueInMI
,Jackskon
,MI
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tweaked for an SCD entree
November 20, 2013
This is a simple and delicious recipe that was able to be tweaked (honey substituted for sugar) for a compliant 'Specific Carbohydrate Diet' entree. Many facing serious diet restrictions feel that they are confined to humdrum meals but this breaks through those self-imposed limitations by providing a tasty and satisfying course.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive
Review 4 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs more flavor..
June 9, 2013
I followed the recipe except I doubled the salt and added onion chunks to skewers. The chicken had subtle favors of lime and spices but was kind of bland. I used some on the salad with simple vinaigrette and it was much better. I will double the seasonings next time and maybe add some cilantro too.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Taste