Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese

For a refreshing summertime appetizer, fill bite-size cherry tomatoes, round or pear shaped, with a savory mixture of goat cheese flavored with basil. Minced tarragon or chervil can be used in place of the basil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
Review 1 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and bite-sized
May 24, 2012
I've made these a few times and they are adorable as well as tasty.
I have cut down on the salt as I found they were a tad too salty - but it may depend on the type of salt used.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsShep
Central New Jersey
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A huge hit
June 27, 2011
I make this all the time to bring as an appetizer to parties and everyone loves it...its one of my go-to recipes!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUNS
April 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SOOOOOO GOOD
April 23, 2011
This was easy to make but so good !!! Everyone loved this one :)
Review 4 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butler
Baton Rouge, LA
July 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and easy
July 10, 2010
This recipe was easy to prepare. The bite-size morsels make it ideal to serve at a party.
Review 5 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainbabe
Oregon
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Summer Treat
May 3, 2010
These look and taste great! They are easy to put together at the last minute, and the tomato/basil/cheese combination is a classic. .
Review 6 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Appetizer
May 2, 2010
I often prepare this recipe for parties. It can be made a few hours in advance and transports beautifully. I included it in a cookbook prepared for our college age daughters because so many people asked me for the recipe. Everyone really loves this appetizer!
Review 7 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLT02
Wichita Falls, Texas by way of Houston
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Party or Dinner Appetizer
May 2, 2010
This appetizer was easy to present in a pleasing manner, on your favorite china platter or a silver tray. Delicious and easy to prepare, this was a recipe that several of my guests took home with them. The punch of herbs melded with the mild flavor of goat cheese in a cherry tomato shell...simple, and genius.
Review 8 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyds
Troy, MI
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow your guests!
May 1, 2010
Easy, delicious, great presentation and can be prepared ahead. Look for Cherry tomatoes that are a little large in size and firm to the touch. On another occasion I used a very nice Stilton in place of the goat cheese. Great results! Whenever I have served this appetizer, our guests were extremely complimentary. Enjoy!
Review 9 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taty
Longboat Key, FL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great appetizer
April 30, 2010
Very simple prep.
Great taste, especialy for cheese lovers
Always a success!
Review 10 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLHP
Chicago, IL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick & Impressive for Guests
April 30, 2010
This recipe is so easy and goat cheese always makes a splash when you serve it. Great for company, on picnics, a starter before dinner or when you have to bring something to share at a get together.
Review 11 for Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GwendolynF
Seattle, WA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Delicious Appetizers
April 30, 2010
The colorful and flavorful tomatoes filled with basil and goat cheese are delicious. These appetizers can be eaten in one bite and they are not messy, therefore these are great for parties. I used a pastry decorating bag with a large tip to fill the tomatoes with the herb and cheese mixture, which made filling the tomatoes easy.