Cheesy Meat Loaf

This meat loaf includes a delicious surprise: Cubes of mozzarella cheese are blended into the meat mixture, while shredded cheese is combined with bread crumbs and herbs to create a sublime topping. Your hands are the best tool for mixing the ground beef and other ingredients; be careful not to overmix, as the meat loaf can become too dense.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheesy Meat Loaf
Review 1 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seguns
,Kansas City
,MO
March 7, 2014
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We LOVED IT!
March 7, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this meatloaf. I would make it my go to meatloaf recipe if it weren't so time consuming. I will make this again soon, when I have the time on my hands. So good!
Pros: Impressive
Cons: Lengthy
Review 2 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzanneMarie
April 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just had it at a friends house...
April 21, 2013
We were at a dinner party recently and the hostess made this meatloaf. It was wonderful....she paired it with sliced roasted potatoes and green beans w/bacon. Wonderful! I immediately looked this up to make it for my family. You will not be disappointed!
Pros: Yield, Appearance
Review 3 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LillieMN
,MN
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family favorite
December 6, 2012
I have made this four times and it always gets rave reviews. It also looks exactly as pictured. Terrific recipe!
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Tehachapi
,CA
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
T E R R I F I C!!!
October 23, 2012
This dish is delicious! This is the first time I ever made meatloaf and I loved it. My husband doesn't even like meatloaf but he loved this one :)
Highly recommend making this dish. Yummy!
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewCanaanGourmet
,new canaan
,ct
October 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Julia Childs would have loved this Meatloaf!
October 19, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I tried it casually and even my fussy husband loved it! I have made it with and without the mushrooms and even subsituted ground turkey--all a great success. I pair it with mac and cheese using the mac/cheese starter jar from WS which was an amazing find for me this year--how can a jar of anything be good but I swear its incredible! I top the mac and cheese with panko and crumbled frenches onion rings!
Pros: Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VailCO
Vail, CO
August 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Meat loaf!
August 6, 2012
It's a bit time consuming because of all the ingredients but well worth it. Best meat load I've ever had.
Review 7 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaLupe
,Miami
,FL
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very juicy
June 28, 2012
Really good and easy, just mix and baked! Used cheddar instead of mozzarella and worked just great!
Pros: Healthy, Will Make Again