Cheesy Meat Loaf

This meat loaf includes a delicious surprise: Cubes of mozzarella cheese are blended into the meat mixture, while shredded cheese is combined with bread crumbs and herbs to create a sublime topping. Your hands are the best tool for mixing the ground beef and other ingredients; be careful not to overmix, as the meat loaf can become too dense.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheesy Meat Loaf
Review 1 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Austin
,Tx
June 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WHERE'S THE BEEF?
June 10, 2016
Sadly, this turned out to be more of a peculiar cheesy, breaded, sad excuse of a meatloaf-looking thing lacking in the MEATINESS of a straightforward simple
real meatloaf with real meat taste.
Some things are best without undue complications.
Pros: Yield
Cons: Lengthy, Complicated, Taste, Ingredients
Review 2 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT!
March 31, 2016
This is a phenomenal recipe for meatloaf. The only negative is that it is time consuming! Fortunately, well worth the wait. This meatloaf was sincerely mouth watering. Will be making it again and again and again. A gourmet version good enough for special company.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kansas City
,MO
March 7, 2014
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We LOVED IT!
March 7, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this meatloaf. I would make it my go to meatloaf recipe if it weren't so time consuming. I will make this again soon, when I have the time on my hands. So good!
Pros: Impressive
Cons: Lengthy
Review 4 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just had it at a friends house...
April 21, 2013
We were at a dinner party recently and the hostess made this meatloaf. It was wonderful....she paired it with sliced roasted potatoes and green beans w/bacon. Wonderful! I immediately looked this up to make it for my family. You will not be disappointed!
Pros: Yield, Appearance
Review 5 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MN
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family favorite
December 6, 2012
I have made this four times and it always gets rave reviews. It also looks exactly as pictured. Terrific recipe!
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tehachapi
,CA
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
T E R R I F I C!!!
October 23, 2012
This dish is delicious! This is the first time I ever made meatloaf and I loved it. My husband doesn't even like meatloaf but he loved this one :)
Highly recommend making this dish. Yummy!
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,new canaan
,ct
October 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Julia Childs would have loved this Meatloaf!
October 19, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I tried it casually and even my fussy husband loved it! I have made it with and without the mushrooms and even subsituted ground turkey--all a great success. I pair it with mac and cheese using the mac/cheese starter jar from WS which was an amazing find for me this year--how can a jar of anything be good but I swear its incredible! I top the mac and cheese with panko and crumbled frenches onion rings!
Pros: Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vail, CO
August 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Meat loaf!
August 6, 2012
It's a bit time consuming because of all the ingredients but well worth it. Best meat load I've ever had.
Review 9 for Cheesy Meat Loaf
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very juicy
June 28, 2012
Really good and easy, just mix and baked! Used cheddar instead of mozzarella and worked just great!
Pros: Healthy, Will Make Again