Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits

What are the secrets to making tender, flaky biscuits? When cutting the butter into the flour, work quickly so it doesn't melt too much before you put the biscuits in the oven. And when adding the milk, don't overmix the dough; stir until the ingredients are just combined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
Review 1 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lulla
April 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy but best warm
April 8, 2012
I made these in two muffin pans and got 22 biscuits. There were nice warm but once it cooled, they were hard on the outside.
Pros: Easy, Appearance
Cons: Taste
Review 2 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gagi
Northern NJ
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Biscuits Ever!
July 15, 2011
I love biscuits but I hate rolling dough and cutting them out. This recipe is more of a drop biscuit. Make sure you bake them in a cast iron biscuit pan to ensure a crisp crust. They're big, moist, cheesy, and amazingly good.
Pros: Good Value, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jessiegirl
Kailua, Hawaii
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks great-tastes bad
December 25, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and the biscuits were awful.I have tried many of the recipes on the site and they have all been wonderful but I would not recommend this recipe.
Review 4 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarlips
Ann Arbor, MI
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge hit as an appetizer
December 1, 2010
I used this recipe, but mixed in a couple ingredients from the other W-S Cheddar Bacon biscuits -- for the milk I used 3/4C buttermilk and 3/4C skim milk for the 1.5C requirement. I also added about 1/4C of Parmesan-reggiano cheese.
I don't have a biscuit pan, so I sprayed pam all over a mini-cupcake pan and used that for perfect bite sized biscuits. They really are best warm!
Review 5 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whirley
Washington
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and Easy Recipe
November 29, 2010
These biscuits were extremely easy to make and absolutely delicious. I made them a day ahead of Thanksgiving, planning to serve for a holiday breakfast. They didn't make it as everyone enjoyed them so much the day before. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Review 6 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenR84
Hawaii
November 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Biscuits
November 15, 2010
I just wanted to write a review on the best biscuits I had. They came out so fluffy with a subtle taste that surprises you every time. I have never made biscuits before and they came out perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Review 7 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Declansmom
Victoria,BC, Canada
October 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
October 19, 2010
These biscuits are terrific and quite simple. I added pepper and itallian spice once, fresh rosemary and another time mustard powder. Now I know many gourmet biscuit makers will flinch at this but I melted the butter before putting it in the stand mixer (whisk) and it was perfect! Great to bring for potlucks.