Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Cheddar-Ale Soup

Topped with toasted croutons, crispy bacon and a drizzle of first-press olive oil, this soup will satisfy hearty appetites on cold winter days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheddar-Ale Soup
Review 1 for Cheddar-Ale Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
November 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best winter soup
November 7, 2016
I discovered this recipe years ago, and I come back to it every time the weather gets cool. It is simply the best, most satisfying, unhealthy soup you can imagine. Clogs my arteries but makes my heart so happy. The bacon is a must. If you accidentally pour in a full bottle of beer, no stress : )
Pros: Adaptable, Good Value, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cheddar-Ale Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cheddar-Ale soup
January 4, 2014
This is delicious, and even better the next day. We had this as a main course. Very satisfying and filling.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cheddar-Ale Soup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Galloway
,Oh
October 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good soup for fall!
October 15, 2013
I had 5 friends come over to help me cook. One of the recipes we had was this soup. I wanted to try something that we had never made. Very easy to make and tasted great!
Review 4 for Cheddar-Ale Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burlington
,VT
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute comfort food
January 2, 2012
This recipe is a keeper- it is the perfect creamy but not-too creamy, salty but not-too salty cheddar ale soup. I upped the ale a bit since I like it to have that notable taste, but this really is the perfect, easy to make winter soup.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again