Carrot-Apple-Nut Muffins

These moist and fruity muffins get raves for being a great breakfast bread to eat on the run. They offer many options for flavor variations with nuts and dried fruits; play with different combinations to find your personal favorite. Dried cranberries or cherries are an excellent alternative to raisins. Oat or wheat bran and the fruits and carrots add a nice boost of fiber. Because this recipe yields sixteen muffins, you will need two standard muffin pans. Always fill any empty muffin cups with water to prevent scorching in the oven.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Carrot-Apple-Nut Muffins
Review 1 for Carrot-Apple-Nut Muffins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SwissMissykins
,Victoria
,BC
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing!
July 2, 2012
I thought I'd try these for breakfast this morning but they were not the delicious start to the day that I was hoping for. Bland and dry - I won't be making them again.
Review 2 for Carrot-Apple-Nut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyS
Florida
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, delicious and wholesome
January 12, 2011
I was given a Williams-Sonoma cookbook as a gift and was having difficulty deciding which recipe to try first. The pictures make them all looks so good! My hubby and I are trying to lose a little weight so I opted for these muffins. Don't let the bran and whole wheat flour in the recipe fool you. These things are delicious! Moist and not too sweet, they are perfect for a more healthy muffin choice unless you eat 3 or 4 straight from the oven while they are warm and fresh like I did. Hmmm, maybe not a good recipe for my diet after all. :)
Review 3 for Carrot-Apple-Nut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buzybee
Idaho
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, healthy breakfast mufiin!
September 24, 2010
I made these muffins today and they are delicious. They are not a very sweet muffin, so I think they are ideal as a breakfast muffin. Very healthy ingredients and low in fat. If you want them to be sweeter just make a simple cream cheese frosting to add to the top. My family ate these up, so I am off to bake a second double batch! A+
Review 4 for Carrot-Apple-Nut Muffins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nabeela
California
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made these for dad
May 20, 2010
I wasn't a big fan of these muffins(thought they needed more sugar and something else to not make them taste so bland). But my dad seemed to like them....