Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta

At their peak of freshness in autumn, brussels sprouts are a traditional vegetable for the Thanksgiving feast. They were first introduced to American cooks by Thomas Jefferson, who is reputed to have grown them in his garden at Monticello. Our recipe balances the vegetable's natural sweetness with radicchio, a type of chicory that adds vibrant color and a hint of bitterness. We also add diced pancetta, which provides just the right amount of saltiness and savor.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
Review 1 for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NNM76
,NJ
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
November 7, 2012
Saw this recipe in the WS catalog years ago and decided to make it for Thanksgiving...it was a HIT! Have been making it every year since. The family looks forward to it and it is SO easy to make.
Pros: Quick
Review 2 for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kentucky
Lexington, KY
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite recipe
December 15, 2010
I make this frequently for dinner parties and even for myself sometimes! Delicious and easy. Everyone I serve it to loves it.
Review 3 for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmosca
Rochelle Park, NJ
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing side dish
May 14, 2010
Highly recommend. so delicious and very easy to make. The shredded vegetables are so delicate yet hardy. Great side dish to impress family or friends. Do NOT recommend making this ahead of time. Make it fresh that day.
Review 4 for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magsmv
San Francisco, CA
May 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
And you thought you didn't like brussel sprouts!
May 7, 2010
This is a wonderful, do-ahead recipe - I finished off the dish while my husband was carving the chicken. A perfect side dish for Thanksgiving, but great year-round, as brussel sprouts are no longer only available in the autumn months.
Review 5 for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doreen
Mount Gilead, NC
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a different spin on Brussels Sprouts
May 3, 2010
If you like Brussel Sprouts, you will love this recipe..I'm always looking for a different way to prepare veggies, and this was wonderful..
Review 6 for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everett4
Yarmouth, ME
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Veggies as comfort food!
April 30, 2010
We first tried this recipe as a Thanksgiving side. It was an instant hit. It is now our go to side for cold winter nights. Great with mashes potatoes. We have shared this with many friends. Don't use a substitute for the marjoram, it makes the dish.
Review 7 for Brussels Sprouts with Radicchio & Pancetta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lize
Weston,CT
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
everyone's favorite
April 30, 2010
First used this wonderful dish for Thanksgiving meal in 2007. Have used it ever since for every family gathering. the melding of flavors in this dish is fantastic - even for those who are not fans of brussels sprouts.
I have on occasion added chopped pecans or walnuts to add a little crunch . Highly recommended.