Brown Sugar Cookies

Make a quick citrus glaze for these cookies using 1 cup confectioners' sugar and 2 to 3 Tbs. fresh lemon juice. Whisk together until smooth. If the glaze is too thick, whisk in additional lemon juice or water. Place the cookies on a wire rack and use a fork to drizzle the glaze over them.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brown Sugar Cookies
Review 1 for Brown Sugar Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megscooking
,CA
December 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookie recipe for the holidays!
December 24, 2013
I made this recipe last night with friends and they came out perfect and delicious! Everyone agreed that they will make this recipe from now on. Best holiday cookie recipe! We made butter-cream frosting to put on them and let the kids add sprinkles. In response to the other reviews, I recommend making sure you cream the butter and sugar. Then mix the dry ingredients in a separate bowl and add slowly (about a 1/3 cup at a time). This will help the cookies not come out flat. However, no matter what the cookies may look like, they are delicious. Enjoy!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Impressive, Will Make Again
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Megscooking
Posted December 27, 2013
Thank you for your comment
I used all the same ingredients that the recipe calls for (no edits). In addition to adding the flour slowly, I made sure to cream the butter and sugar in my stand mixer (3-5 min). The other thing I did, is I only rolled the dough into balls (did not flatten as the recipe suggests). Hope your cookies turn out.
0points
Customer avatar
Donna1963
New York City
Posted December 25, 2013
question for Megscooking
Your cookies seemed to have come out well but those of the other three commenters didn't. Did you do anything differently from the directions except for adding the dry ingredients in small amounts?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Brown Sugar Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sugarq
December 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
flatter than a pancake
December 1, 2012
The taste is good, that is why the three star rating, however , this was not proofread before going into print as the picture no way reflects the way yours will turn out. Major ingredients missing from recipe.
Cons: Ingredients, Appearance
Review 3 for Brown Sugar Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beachwahine1221
Monterey, CA
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Missing Ingredients
July 18, 2011
This cookie must be missing a few ingredients... they turn our flat, crispy and inedible. Waste of my time to make them.
Cons: Texture, Taste, Ingredients, Appearance, wrong ingedients
Review 4 for Brown Sugar Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetpea0823
CT
July 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Something missing...
July 17, 2011
There is definitely something, or more likely a few things, missing from this recipe. The cookies come out more like lace cookies, extremely buttery and completely flat. They expanded so much that I had to cut them into squares. I like the flavor of the brown sugar so I will be experimenting to see if I can make a cookie that actually looks like the picture. Seems like there should be either baking soda or powder, or both, and perhaps more flour. And maybe an egg?
Cons: Texture, Appearance
Review 5 for Brown Sugar Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PK39
Chicago, IL
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookie
March 14, 2011
I have made these cookies several times since it was posted. They have been called the "best" cookies I have ever made.
Review 6 for Brown Sugar Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tishny25
Long Beach, NY
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bitter flat cookies
December 12, 2010
The dough was hard to form into a ball and was very sticky even with flour on my hands. I made 18 and after they finished baking they were flat and fell apart. They tasted ok, on the bitter side.