Broccoli-Cheddar Soup

You can't go wrong with soup and a sandwich. Pair this warming vegetable soup with our Sausage and Cheese Panini (see related recipe at left).
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Broccoli-Cheddar Soup
Review 1 for Broccoli-Cheddar Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alicja1
,Chicago
,IL
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ver easy & very tasteful
June 3, 2013
I made the soup first time & it's taste delicious.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Cons: Taste
Review 2 for Broccoli-Cheddar Soup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanact
,wallingford
,ct
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great soup
March 7, 2012
this is a real great recipe. love making it in my soup maker; i wish also that i could get nutritional info on this plus other recipes that you put out. most are great tasting, but for those who are watching those fat,charbs,proteins, and fiber number it would by nice.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Broccoli-Cheddar Soup
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chicagotexan
,Ventura
,CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Something amiss
January 25, 2012
The flavor was good, but the consistency was off. I used Tillamook medium cheddar and it did not completely melt, leaving the soup runny with strings of chewy cheese. I cooked this in a soup pot and then pureed in my food processor, so maybe there was something off in my process.
Review 4 for Broccoli-Cheddar Soup
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SandestinMom
,Montgomery
,AL
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Good, healthy soup
January 12, 2012
I used frozen Green Giant Valley Fresh Steamers chopped broccoli because it was easier than chopping myself.
I used my Vita-Mix blender to make it. Instead of taking out 1 cup of the broccoli mixture, I recommend taking out half to make a more chunky soup. It was too thin the other way.
The flavor was good and the soup was adequate. Probably not a man-pleaser recipe, though. The cheese in it was good both as an ingredient and as a topping.
Seemed like it was missing something - maybe chicken? bacon bits? some other flavor or ingredient would have helped it out some.
If you are trying to eat healthfully and like broccoli and cheese, you will like this soup.
Pros: Adaptable, Quick, Healthy
Cons: Taste, Appearance
Review 5 for Broccoli-Cheddar Soup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1Sushidiva
,Silver Spring
,MD
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Saturday Soup!
January 7, 2012
This soup quicks quickly! You can use yellow cheddar if you like. I added chopped turkey bacon bits to my finished product. Do not stir the soup prior to taking out the 1 cup of broccoli..
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again