Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers

Fresh rosemary, spicy pancetta, rich olives and tart capers turn a simple stew into a popular weeknight meal. Use a mixture of red and yellow peppers for color, and spoon the stew over bulgur wheat or rice to complete the meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
Review 1 for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmrmsr
,Eagle
,ID
Central Oregon
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and delicious - better yet made day ahead
August 29, 2014
Made as written. Used organic free range whole chicken and had butcher cut it up for me. As with many simple recipes, outcome will be best with best quality ingredients going in. More broth (this is broth not sauce viscosity) produced than expected. Good news is the broth is so flavorful given the pancetta, olives and capers simmered in with all else. Didn't add extra salt to the chicken as it browned given salt level of other ingredients. Good day one but better day two. Served artisan bread to soak up the broth.
Pros: Good Value
Review 2 for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlepookie
,midland park
,nj
March 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple and delicisous
March 24, 2014
made this for my mom's birthday brunch... I used chicken breast and boneless thighs cut into bite size pieces... cooked it the day before to let the meats absorb all the great flavors. the breast meat was tasty and moist. will definitely make it again, this time making it exactly how the recipe is written.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohnoyes
Alexandria, VA
August 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing! New Family Favorite
August 14, 2013
Wow, what a great recipe! The flavors are just amazing. I used boneless chicken thighs rather than a whole chicken and it turned out absolutely wonderful. I served mine with a sun dried tomato rice pilaf, which was a nice pairing. Another great recipe WS!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive
Review 4 for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mjpino
,Miami
,Fl
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty One Pot Chicken Dish
October 8, 2012
This was a tasty dish that was pretty easy to make on a weeknight. The only time-consuming part was prepping the chicken & veggies. I followed the recipe exactly and used my Dutch oven, which helped the chicken cook quicker. I didn't give it 5 stars because I would've liked the sauce to be a little thicker. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Pros: Yield, Healthy, Will Make Again
Cons: sauce wasn't thick enough
Review 5 for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ykara70
,South Florida
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Recipe!
September 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make with ingredients readily available. Simple, yet great flavors. Will definitely make this again.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really delicious dinner!
May 24, 2012
Made this in my Creuset when my husband's relatives were visiting and served it over garlic mashed potatoes.
Everyone raved about how delicious the flavours were and how MOIST the chicken turned out!
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Braised Chicken with Peppers, Olives and Capers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rllandy
,Eliot
,Me
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavors. New fave
January 9, 2012
Made this to try out new staub cookware. I had some extra mushrooms that I used. The flavors were great. A new favorite. Leftovers were even better
Pros: Good Value, Will Make Again