Braised Chicken with Mushrooms

To complete the menu, serve with egg noodles or mashed potatoes and a green salad. This dish can be prepared up to 1 day ahead to allow time for the flavors to blend. Reheat, covered, on the stovetop over medium-low heat until warmed throughout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
Review 1 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,colorado
August 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use chicken wings!! Sooo good!
August 24, 2015
I call these Danish chicken wings. My mother and I have been cooking them for over 60 years. We use green onions and sherry...and cook them in oven for at least an hour...omg, so tender and fall apart wings.
Pros: Easy, Impressive
Cons: too good!
Review 2 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,St. Louis
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seriously disappointing
January 28, 2015
After all the good reviews, I was excited to try this recipe. However, I was truly disappointed.... The chicken, the mushrooms, and the sauce were basically very bland. May be enjoyable to a novice cook; but, for any experienced cook, it would not be worth the time or effort. Try the recipe for Arista, which is absolutely fabulous!
Pros: Easy
Cons: Taste
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
award winning
February 23, 2014
This is by far the easiest gourmet style meal to fix. I used legs, breasts and shallots, omitted the Worcestershire sauce and replace the sage with parsley.
This dish is by far one of the best chicken recipe I have tried.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hudson
,NH
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick & Flavorful
October 14, 2013
I tried this recipe for our Sunday dinner and it was a big hit. Even my picky eater loved it. I did use dried tarragon instead of fresh as that is what I had on hand. I will not change anything the next time I make this.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,san diego
,ca
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic!
September 28, 2013
Very easy with wonderful flavor. Will absolutly make this dish again.
Pros: Will Make Again