Braised Chicken with Mushrooms

To complete the menu, serve with egg noodles or mashed potatoes and a green salad. This dish can be prepared up to 1 day ahead to allow time for the flavors to blend. Reheat, covered, on the stovetop over medium-low heat until warmed throughout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
Review 1 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stellou
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
award winning
February 23, 2014
This is by far the easiest gourmet style meal to fix. I used legs, breasts and shallots, omitted the Worcestershire sauce and replace the sage with parsley.
This dish is by far one of the best chicken recipe I have tried.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boooche
,Hudson
,NH
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick & Flavorful
October 14, 2013
I tried this recipe for our Sunday dinner and it was a big hit. Even my picky eater loved it. I did use dried tarragon instead of fresh as that is what I had on hand. I will not change anything the next time I make this.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelly1965
,san diego
,ca
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic!
September 28, 2013
Very easy with wonderful flavor. Will absolutly make this dish again.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 4 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CulinaryinCO
Parker, CO
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy in the tummy
March 6, 2011
I was quite pleased with the richness of flavors in this recipe. As others mentioned, it is very simple to prepare. I also substituted chicken thighs for the chicken breasts. I served everything over whole wheat egg noodles - this dish was quite lean as a result but bursting with flavor. This is sure to be a regular dinner item for family and impressive enough for serving on special occasions.
Review 5 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnboater
Minnesota
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Meal
February 27, 2011
What a delightful surprise! Simple and not a lot of prep. I used boneless thighs and breasts and braised for 15 minutes.
Review 6 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shanad
August 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
August 5, 2010
We were browsing on the internet for something new to us and stumbled upon this recipe. It was easy, required few ingredients, and tasted absolutely delicious. We paired it with a salad and some crusty sourdough bread. Fabulous!
Review 7 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyInTheSouth
Georgia
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Every Time!
July 21, 2010
I have made this numerous times, and I still can't get over how delicious yet simple this is! My family asks for it on a regular basis. I prepare brown rice as a side - great for sopping up any additional juice.
Review 8 for Braised Chicken with Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolsped
Racine, WI
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great,easy , gourmet recipe
May 17, 2010
I prepared this for my husband on a week night. He was quite impressed, and said this would be a great recipe for company. This dish can be made ahead and reheated before serving. Enjoy!