Braised Chicken with Lemon & Green Olives

Lemons and olives add a Mediterranean flair to this braised chicken. The recipe calls for picholine olives, a green olive from France that is medium in size and somewhat salty. You can substitute another type of green olive, if desired.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Braised Chicken with Lemon & Green Olives
Review 1 for Braised Chicken with Lemon & Green Olives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LainieSUe
,Horseshoe Bay
,TX
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Husband's Favorite
October 25, 2011
We both love this recipe. As with all chicken dishes these days, I cut chicken breasts in half lenghwise into cutlets first. Brown the chicken in butter and olive oil as set aside while I deglaze the pan and make the sauce. Then return the chicken to the pan and simmer for just a few minutes more. The chicken always is tender as a result. I would not use a crock pot for this one.
I like to serve it with angel hair pasta tossed lightly in olive oil and pepper flakes, al dente, swirlled into a nest.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Braised Chicken with Lemon & Green Olives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice chicken dinner
March 20, 2011
This is a recipe that I love to make every single time. The olives and the lemon provide a very nice flavor, very different. Love it!
Review 3 for Braised Chicken with Lemon & Green Olives
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TopChefWannabe2011
San Francisco Bay Area, Ca.
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointing
March 2, 2011
Just got my slow cooker and thought this would be a good recipe to start with. Identical to one that comes with the All Clad cooker so I was expecting it to come out properly cooked when, in fact, the Chicken was overcooked, no texture. Resulting sauce had an off taste. Would not try this again nor recommend it to anyone else.
Review 4 for Braised Chicken with Lemon & Green Olives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBAChicago
Chicago, IL
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Phenomenal!
March 2, 2011
I make this dish all the time and love it. It's my favorite chicken dish of all time. However, I use 2.5 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken thighs in place of the 5 lb. chicken. And I use 1/4 c. of Chardonnay instead of Chardonnay reduction...much easier and still wonderful.
Review 5 for Braised Chicken with Lemon & Green Olives
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bellavino
Monarch Beach, CA
September 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and tasty!
September 4, 2010
This was a very easy recipie, although I didn't have green olives, I used a fresh green olive tempanade in place and it was fantastic!