Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie

To decorate your pie with professional ease and panache, use our spring-loaded piecrust cutters to create detailed pastry cutouts shaped like autumn leaves. You can do much of the preparation for this pie in advance. Make the dough up to two days ahead, wrap with plastic wrap and refrigerate. The day before Thanksgiving, roll out the dough, place it in the pie dish and freeze. Then make and freeze the decorative cutouts. To free up your oven on Thanksgiving Day, you can bake the pie a day ahead of time. Let it cool, then cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate until serving time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie
Review 1 for Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandie
Ft Worth, Tx
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Favorite
November 24, 2010
I have been making this pie for a few years now. The pie is so simple to make and has great flavor. Everyone looks forward to my pumpkin pie! The pie crust cutters make the pie look so festive and pretty. Not that anyone looks at it for very long before they devour it.
Review 2 for Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmeckstr
Austin, TX
November 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy-to-make pie recipe
November 13, 2010
I made this pie last Thanksgiving and I'll be making it again. This pie is delicious, the pecan-butter from Williams Sonoma is the key ingredient.
Review 3 for Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idahogirl
Boise, ID
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent, foolproof, easy recipe
October 30, 2010
I was so pleased with the way this pie turned out. At first I was afraid my batter was too thin, because I didn't realize I needed 1 1/3 jars of mix until I'd gotten home from buying only one! Out of desperation I used regular canned pumpkin to substitute for the other 1/3 of mix, and my pie turned out beautifully decadent! I would highly recommend this heavenly mix & recipe to anyone, and the bourbon gives it that finishing touch. Perfect for any special meal, or just to bless your family!
Review 4 for Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
October 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our new Tradition!
October 10, 2010
I bought the pumpkin pecan butter last year and the perfect pie crust mix and made the bourbon pumpkin pie and it was seriously the best pumpkin pie I ever had! It took longer since I made the pie crust but it was well worth it. I brought it to a party and it was gone within a few minutes and everyone kept complimenting how good it was! It's well worth it!
Review 5 for Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beidafish
Dickinson, TX
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pumkin pie ever!
August 10, 2010
This pie was a huge hit on Thanksgiving. It was rich and creamy and absolutly decadent. Everyone loved it, even the ones that didn't like pumkin pie! I also recomond the leaf pie crust cutters, my pie looked gorgeous in addition to being delicious.
Review 6 for Bourbon-Pecan Pumpkin Butter Pie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djl4sail
Cape Cod
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for thanksgiving
May 14, 2010
Made this with the Pumpkin Butter had great depth of flavor. Love the Pumpkin Butter this had just the right amount of seasoning. This dessert was extremely easy and quick to make which helps over the holidays!