Bocconcini and Tomato Skewers

A creative variation on the classic caprese salad, this recipe combines tomatoes, fresh mozzarella cheese and basil into an easy and delicious appetizer. Bocconcini are small nuggets of fresh mozzarella.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bocconcini and Tomato Skewers
Review 1 for Bocconcini and Tomato Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conde310
,Wilmington
,Ca
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple n Delish!
August 12, 2012
I've made them several times using toothpicks n alternating the basil with fresh mint. Simple fast n easy!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Bocconcini and Tomato Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than expected
May 24, 2012
I honestly chose to make this for a recent wine & cheese party because I knew I wouldn't have time to bring anything more complicated. I wasn't sure how tasty this would be, but it looked pretty and it sounded easy.
Well, these were a great success! They were gone in no time! I had a bottle of hot spicy oil which I drizzled over the skewers to season them. This oil had little bits of garlic and chili flakes in it. Make sure to use really sweet cherry tomatoes.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Bocconcini and Tomato Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pestoqueen
Seattle, WA
May 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very popular with guests
May 26, 2010
This is a fast and tasty appetizer that I've made several times and it's always popular.
There's one additional thing I do... For a little extra taste I drizzle balsamic reduction in a swirly pattern on the platter that will hold the skewers before plating them.
Review 4 for Bocconcini and Tomato Skewers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dill25
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh and colorful side
May 14, 2010
These are quick to assemble, colorful and a great change from the chip/dip combo. Perfect addition to an outdoor party or to serve with grilled items on the side.
Food on a stick is always more fun!