Blueberry-Filled Pancakes

Known as ebelskiver in Denmark, these light, fluffy pancakes filled with fresh blueberries make a delicious breakfast treat.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry-Filled Pancakes
Review 1 for Blueberry-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCaledon
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works even without the specialized pan
July 14, 2012
I didn't have the pan but thought I'd try it and it still works perfectly because of how fluffy and light the batter is - the fruit just sinks into the first layer of batter. I otherwise followed all the instructions. Perfection!!!
Pros: Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Blueberry-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kokopelli
Tucson, Az
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe
December 31, 2010
My first taste of Ebelskivers was at Tuscon Meet Yourself. All cultures that live in Tucson get together once a year and have food booths. I broke down and bought the pan so we could make this Christmas morning. I was so worried about how difficult it would be to make it! It was so easy. I filled some of the pancakes with blueberry preserves and some with Nutella and sprinkled with powder sugar. It was a hit and really easy to make. I used 2 bamboo skewers to turn.
Review 3 for Blueberry-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanneS
Studio City CA
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Traditions begin with pancakes
May 3, 2010
In my neighborhood, several families have Sunday breakfast at our farmer's market. Because it is closed new year's weekend, we have substituted it with Ebilskivers filled with all sorts of delicious fillings including fresh blueberries, lemond curd and chocolate chips. Who needs black eyed peas when you can have filled pancakes?
Review 4 for Blueberry-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGGM
Overland Park, KS
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great variety to typical pancakes
May 2, 2010
These little filled pancakes are great because you can fill them with different types of jams and make them of different flavors. They also make for a more sofisticated but yet easy breakfast display. I use the Williams and Sonoma pancake mix and they turn out great.
Review 5 for Blueberry-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redrimmers
Ontario, Canada.
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LEMON BREAD
April 30, 2010
While shopping in your Rochester Store I purchased a lemon Bread Pan and it came with a recipe for Lemon Bread. I have made this delicious lemon bread so many times and given it out as a housewarming gift, the pan of course makes it so beautiful with the indentation of lemons, BUT the lemon taste of the bread is incredible, best lemon bread I have ever had or tasted. Now my friends are pleading with me to make each and every time I visit....Thank you Williams Sonoma for your excellent recipes each and every time. I LOVE WILLIAMS-SONOMA RECIPES. THIS ONE I WOULD HONESTLY GIVE A 10 STAR IF I COULD......
Review 6 for Blueberry-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cas624
Beaverton
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious!
April 30, 2010
We actually used our homemade blueberry-lime jam to fill these and drizzled lemon glaze over the top. OH MY GOODNESS....simply heaven! I actually bought another pan too so I can have both going when guests come.