Blueberry Crumble Pie

A crisp and crunchy crumb topping is the perfect match for a juicy berry pie filling. You can substitute fresh, wild blueberries for the more standard, domestic cultivated berries in this pie. These intensely flavored wild berries are usually available during the heat of summer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry Crumble Pie
Review 1 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marie4
,pa
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 26, 2014
Although the pie was acceptable, it was disappointing. I found the crumb crust to have too much brown sugar. It was more of a brown sugar topping than a crumb crust topping.
I would recommend the recipe, but I would definitely adjust the ingredients in the future.
Review 2 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaseyLovesPastry
,VA
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy recipe to alter
June 16, 2014
This is a great recipe and my favorite pie to make! I've never actually made it with just blueberries. I always exchange 1-2 cups of the blueberries for another type of berry. 2 cups of blackberries seems to be the most popular in my house, and at parties. Even my pastry chef boss was impressed. It's great for the summer when berries aren't as expensive.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Cost
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freshflowers
,Toronto
Toronto CDN
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favourite Blueberry Pie
February 15, 2014
This is my favourite blueberry pie recipe. I make it with fresh picked berries. Each time I make it, it disappears! Word of caution though, make it the SAME day you intend to serve it as the crust becomes soggy if kept overnight. You won't have to worry about any leftovers☺
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Floridagirl88
July 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Part One ....
July 12, 2013
Let me start off by saying I was on vacation in PA. and took my city kids to pick blueberries in the country. We ended up with 15 lbs., yes I said 15. The first thing I thought of was Pie! My husbands favorite. I went on line to find a recipe and came across this one. This is my first time ever making a pie. I bought a deep dish pie crust to save time. As I read through the directions and other reviews no one mentioned any thing about having to much filling. The amount of filling was enough for me to fill 2 deep dish pie shells. I had made 2 amounts of the filling for 2 pies. (Dont do that) Also, the crumb toping dont use your fingers use a fork to blend the crumb toping. My fingers mushed it all together....No pea size anything! Will review the taste when the pies are done. Wish me luck!
Review 5 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckeyegal4
June 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pie ever
June 27, 2013
I don't like blueberries, but my husband deemed this the best pie he has ever had.
Pros: Appearance, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 6 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4evermom
,Worthington
,OH
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pie Ever
June 26, 2013
I had never had blueberry pie before, amazingly I didn't really think I would like it. This pie was the best pie I've ever had. Delicious. Easy. Perfect. The crumble was wonderful, I can't wait to try it on cherry and peach.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Savannah
,GA
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very YuMmY!!
May 27, 2012
I saw this recipe on Facebook last night and thought it make a great addition to my Memorial weekend...And it WAS!!
Very easy to follow and the pie crust was so easy to make!!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo