Blue Cheese Dip

The perfect partners for potato chips and sliced raw vegetables (known as crudites), savory dips are always a favorite at casual gatherings. When they're made from scratch using premium ingredients, dips offer deep, complex flavors, as youll discover with the blue cheese dip featured here.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blue Cheese Dip
Review 1 for Blue Cheese Dip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliPel
,St. Paul
,MN
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love this dip!
July 2, 2012
I found the recipe for this in a WS catalog that came out 4-5 years ago....we've been making it ever since. Everyone LOVES it. So nice to have a dip that doesn't have mayo in it! It is great with pretzels, veggies, wings, etc. Just love it!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Blue Cheese Dip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookaholic123
,wellington
,fl
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect dip to go with buffalo wings!
December 4, 2011
This was a great dip! It's always hard to find blue cheese dip in your local grocery store, so i really enjoyed making this easy, delicious dish. It literally took 3 minutes to put together and i didn't even have to put it in the refrigerator for 30 min prior to eating. Here's a good tip: use chive and onion cream cheese so you do not have to buy the extra ingredient or chop it up....it tastes the same to me. :) hope this helps also it taste great with fresh hot buffalo wings.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Blue Cheese Dip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonniDee
October 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliscious!
October 2, 2011
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. It is easy, quick, and it makes a generous amount. I served it with veggies. I think it would be amazing smeared on sourdough with rare roast beef.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Blue Cheese Dip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGordon
Prairie Village, KS
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Starter
August 3, 2011
Great starter that is very easy to make. Everyone likes blue cheese & kettle chips.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Blue Cheese Dip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3SK8RZ
St. Louis, MO
September 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT DIP
September 17, 2010
I can not even count how many times I have made this dip and given the recipe out as a result of serving it at parties. It is easy, but sooo delicious. I serve with potato chips, pretzel chips or veggie sticks. I have had to double the batch because 1x recipe is not enough because everyone is hovered around it! You will not be disappointed!
Review 6 for Blue Cheese Dip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tenley
Solvang, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!!!
April 30, 2010
I can't rave about this dip enough! I make this almost everytime I can think of a reason to. It is easy, delicious, and always devoured quickly. We eat it with potato chips, veggie sticks, hot wings, and as a spread on a turkey sandwich. Using Point Reyes Bleu Cheese as suggested in the recipe is my cheese of choice, but if you have trouble finding it, nearly any other tangy bleu would work well too. I'm salivating just thinking about this dip!